We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel appearance is very nice and welcoming and very clean. However, the breakfast was okay and just warmed and the check in service was somewhat disappointing. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends as it is a great value for what you pay for. However, it is not close to the West Acres Mall and near the airport. Although we did not hear any planes when we were in the hotel. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. I will share your comments with the breakfast staff and front desk staff so they know there is room for improvement. I'm happy your overall stay was comfortable and thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 534 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very clean suite, good hotel and complimentary breakfast, courteous staff.... We got parking right in front of the room window, which helped have the remote starter work from our room.. the front desk was very professional and quick in check-in process... very clean and quiet property..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vivek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us. The feedback is greatly appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will keep us in mind for your future travels to Fargo. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Pets are allowed in this hotel. Something that is unusual for Hilton. We usually stay at Hamptons, where pets are not allowed. Rooms were clean, but needed upgrading. Hotel was quiet; staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.. but was just surprised by the allowance of pets, after the fact.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I apologize for the confusion with the pet policy. We normally do not allow pets unless it is a service animal. Thanks again and I hope we can be of service if future travels bring you to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great location, next to airport, air museum and restaurants and some shopping. 5 minutes from Westacres Mall and not in the mash of traffic in the major shopping area. Great evening food, wine and beer ( mon to fri )....included in rate. Good hot breakfast all week.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The folllowing was reported to the front desk 10 minutes after check in, nothing was done to fix the problem. -Bathroom was dirty, urine spots on the toilet and floor. Dirty silverware, and pillows (stain). I made an attempt to tell the clerk at the front desk while checking out and received an attitude.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks again for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. I do apologize for the condition of the bathroom and the poor communication that transpired after. I have shared your comments with both the Executive Housekeeper and the Assistant General Manager so they can follow-up accordingly. I can assure you this was an exception rather than the norm and hope you will consider us if future travels bring you to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice large hotel suite for a family of 5 with a seperate anti-room for sharing. Comfortable, clean and home-like with all kitchen ammenities.....Fridge/freezer,stove,dish-washer with dishes and cutlery for meals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great staff, very clean and comfortable and homey. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay at this hotel again, if anything takes us in that direction in the future. The rooms are exceptionally nice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MONAKWatertownSd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $112 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing