We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Daughter's Wedding Week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Daughter's Wedding Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had several families staying at this Hilton during our daughter's wedding week. It was a wonderful hotel to stay at, great location, clean and friendly. I highly recommend staying there and when visiting Fargo I will always book a room at the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It sounds like you had a great weekend and I am glad we could be a part of it. Congratulations to the bride and groom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    101
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
159
77
22
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I loved my stay at the Homewood Suites. I wanted to move in for a week! Very clean room, wonderful shower, comfortable bed, and plenty of space to move around in. As a woman, the amount of counter space for getting ready in the morning is extremely important and my room had plenty. Also, anytime I know I will be sleeping in a hotel I just reserve myself to not really sleeping due to uncomfortable beds and hallway noise - that was not the case here. I slept like I was at home. I really cannot say enough good things about the Homewood Suites in Fargo, ND and I have already started to tell everyone how wonderful my stay was. Thank you so very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can be of service to you if your future travels bring you to Fargo. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a couple nights for a family wedding. The first 30 mins were not great, as we waited for a good 15 mins for the front desk lady to get off the phone (the person in front of us was already waiting when we got there so I have no idea how long it had been for her too. Answering the phone with people standing there is not cool. Then we got our room on the top floor. As soon as I walked in the overpowering smell of covered up smoke hit me. It was awful. I went to the front desk and he informed me that indeed, these rooms used to be smoking rooms (a year ago). They need to do a complete overhaul of these rooms, as that smell will stay in everything!

However, after we got our second room everything was great! The bathroom vanity area was awesome with great lighting! The ladies will appreciate that. Also in the sink area are full size mirrored closet doors. Nice! The room was nice and clean. The ceiling fan in the bedroom is great. The bed was okay, but too hard for my taste, but everyone is different. The breakfast was awesome, and the caramel rolls were to die for! We were facing the little airport side, but heard no noise (but it was the weekend). Nor did we hear hotel noise, and they were fully booked.
Overall, after the room change it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Don't get the top floor rooms if you are sensutive to smells (used to be smoking rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I apologize for how your experience began. I'm glad we were able to rectify the situation and move you to a different room. Please keep us in mind for your future travels to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is convenient to everything. The rooms are all suites so if there are 2 of you there is room to spread out. There is even a full kitchen with fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. , so you could move in and stay a couple of months. We had a view of the Coast Guard Air Field but never heard a plane. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is included, there are eggs, bacon, sausages and you can even make your own waffles. Again, a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the business and hope we can be of service if your future travels bring you to Fargo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed for a weekend with friends! Room was very clean and roomy. Pool was terribly cold for little kids, but they enjoyed it anyways! We like to all hang out as a group in the evenings, so we were able to rent a meeting room and all be together as a group without getting kicked out for being too loud in our rooms!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shawna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us. I appreciate the feedback and am happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We have a great housekeeping crew and I will pass along your comments. They do a great job keeping the hotel looking like new. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were very pleased with our brief stay at Homewood Suites in Fargo. We arrived a bit earlier than standard check-in time but that was no problem and we were offered our one-bedroom suite without delay by the friendly young woman at reception.

The location was excellent - across the street from both the Fargo Air Museum and the Fargodome, up the road from downtown Fargo and not too far from the Interstates. We were close to everything but the location was a touch less hectic than the motels clustered around the West Acres Mall, despite our being adjacent to the airport.

Space in the suite was good and more than we needed - a fully stocked kitchen down to the dishes and utensils, a small dining table, full living room and a separate bedroom. The furniture was basic and is not going to win any design awards but it was more than sufficient for our purposes on what was essentially a road trip. The bed was comfortable.

Continuing the friendly theme, the two women who were at the front desk when we returned from visiting the Air Museum went out of their way to help us find a restaurant open on a Sunday night (not easy in Fargo) that also served bison (also not easy). Ultimately, we found Maxwell's on our own and had an amazing dinner (see separate review) but the point is that the hotel staff could not have been more helpful at every turn.

Another nice feature about the hotel is that full breakfast and Internet is free, and while the breakfast was hardly Michelin-worthy, again it was adequate before hitting the road again. And the Internet worked just fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantasticv0yage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stay over 120 nights a year on the road and when in Fargo or even the surrounding area, I only choose this property. The front desk personnel are outstanding from Crystal, Josh, and Jordyn, as are the Housekeeping staff and the ladies who serve breakfast (homemade caramel rolls if you are lucky enough to stay over for Sunday breakfast). I look forward to my visit every time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jbwaaadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. Your comments are appreciated by the staff and we always enjoy having you as a guest. We strive to be everyone's "home away from home" and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fargo
Candlewood Suites Fargo
#33 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing