We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Very Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Sartell, Minnesota, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Very Quiet”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The noise between the rooms was very poor. I could hear all my neighbors talking, watching TV, etc. The hotel was nice, room nice, but when you can hear your TV show and the 2 rooms on either side of you it is very distracting. Also, the WIFI was not good. Constantly disconnected due to poor connection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TROY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review after your stay with us. I greatly appreciate the feedback and apologize for the noise transfer you experienced. All guest room connecting walls are actually double sheet-rocked and insulated so I'm not sure why it was so noticeable in your case. Again, I thank you for your comments and hope you will consider us for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    112
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
192
83
26
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I love everything about this hotel. Great location, always clean, awesome breakfast, and most importantly fantastic service. On a recent stay, I forgot an item in the room after I checked out. When I called about it, they not only told me they found it, but they also offered to mail it to me. Not many hotels that pride themselves on service actual provide great customer service. This one goes above and beyond every time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Fargo greeted us at 10pm at the airport and gave us a quick ride to the hotel. The one bedroom suite was huge. the beds were comfortable as Hiltons are. The complimentary breakfast was yummy. Front Desk staff was full of hospitality. They even picked us up at the Enterprise Car rental on Main Ave when returning our car. They made our stay in Fargo delightful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My son and daughter-in-law have been living and going to school in Fargo, and we've been visiting Fargo periodically. Over the past couple of years, we've tried a handful, none of which we've been happy. We finally found one we like. We will definitely go back.

Rooms are clean. They have a number of pillows with different softness to suite everyone, leaving extra pillows my wife could use between her legs to sleep. Their complimentary breakfast are better than most hotel breakfast. Their complimentary dinner Mondays through Thursdays are simple but better than 99% of restaurants in Fargo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

From the front desk staff to the rooms I have nothing negative to say about my stay. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. My room had a separate bedroom from the living room/kitchen area which was great. Having the full kitchen is a fantastic addition but when the hotel offers included breakfast and dinner you almost don't need the kitchen. Breakfast is availability begins at 6am and the dinner was from 5-7pm. I definitely enjoyed my stay and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie_Callum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The suite was beautiful and spacious. The bathroom was huge. I loved having the full kitchen, although we didn't use the stove, but it was nice to have dishes, glasses, and cutlery there for our use. The bed was very comfortable, the sofa bed not so much. I was thrilled to stay in a suite for such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tara375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANITOBA, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

There is simply no other hotel that even cares to offer what this hotel does. A complimentary breakfast and dinner! Spacious rooms. Very clean. The easiest access of any hotel I have ever stayed at. A few miles or minutes away from the Fargo Mall -- no big deal. Easy on and off the Interstate. Some hotels are cheap upfront and then nickel-dime you to death, like parking. We (rudely) drank three glasses of wine, free with our free dinner. Other places offer you reduced Happy Hour prices; this place gives it free with dinner. Does anyone know another place that offers this? And right next door is Applebees for perhaps late night snackers. OH, and the breakfast has real eggs, not sandy powdered ones. We have made this our regular stay when travelling through Fargo. If you don't enjoy your stay here, you're impossible to please and ought to stay home. If only the Vikings played in Fargo instead of Minneapolis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us. The feedback is appreciated and it is great to see that you love what we have to offer our guests. Hopefully we can be of service for your future travels through Fargo. Now, we need to see if we can get the Vikings to move! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fargo
Candlewood Suites Fargo
#35 of 50 in Fargo
90 reviews
4.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing