We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two more great stays.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights on Labor Day weekend, then on business for one night 10 days later. This a nice hotel with a friendly professional staff. Both rooms were King Suites and were clean with plenty of towels and toiletries, the usual very comfortable Hilton Brand Bed, nice flat screened tv, and internet worked fine. Both times the breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and all the usual items. We will stay again when in the area. Great job Homewood Suites and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkasper, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stays. I'm happy to see you had two great stays with us. Please keep us in mind for your future travels to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 562 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have used this hotel countless times for business purposes.
The staff is very nice and friendly, they will help you right the way.
The suites are, well, Suites. very nice, with this feel of home.
Breakfast is great.. AND THEY DO SERVE SUPPER Mon-thu... Very decent food.

I like the Jacuzzi sorta thing and the swimming pool. I went in even though I do not know how to swim (My feet could touch the bottom haha.. And yes I do not know how to swim haha). I had a great time there with my wife when she came to join me for a week.

So, If I may suggest, please call in advance (Long in Advance) and request the room with a sorta whirlpool... Great relaxation after a long day!

Room Tip: Call long in advance to request the room with whirlpool... they are highly demanded :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkasper, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for the great comments regarding your multiple stays with us. The feedback is greatly appreciated as I like to share guest comments with our staff during our daily employee meeting. We are happy to be your home away from home and we are glad you are comfortable during your stays with us. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

As a Hilton diamond member, I have certain expectations of Hilton properties. The Homewood Suites in Fargo met or exceeded all of those expectations. I had a great suite for my stay. The room was large, clean, comfortable and just nice to relax in. The staff was exceedingly helpful, including giving me good dinner suggestions. Very personable staff a t breakfast. If I'm in Fargo again, this is where I will be staying. It's right on campus and a short drive to downtown as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Enjoyable weekend trip to Fargo, ND, never been there before so decided for a quick overnight trip to explore. Had a great time, expecially since the hotel was next to the airport and enjoyed the dual wing plane ride, open cockpit...wow...hotel was great, nice huge room, totally quiet next to the pool and the gym...what else could one ask for. Staff excellent as always.

Room Tip: First floor, rooms on the back of the hotel, close to pool and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkasper, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to visit the Air Museum and take a plane ride. It was great to see all the old bi-wing planes. I hope you will think of us on your next visit to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel was very easy to find, located just off exit 67 of I-29 in North Dakota. The driving directions offered by the hotel were perfect. While this hotel is slightly away from the center of Fargo, it was perfect for our needs, as we were looking for a suite that had a separate bedroom where my daughter could study in relative quiet while we relaxed in the main living area.
The hotel was very clean, the staff extremely helpful and courteous, and the facility, while not luxurious, was certainly nicely kept. The complimentary hot breakfast was a bonus. Overall, great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Service was great from everyone after you get by some of the front desk staff. We had issues with our cards and the girl that had to redo our cards 3 times made me feel like I was doing something to wreck the cards on purpose. Trust me a mother of 4 kids under 11 has better things to do. Saying that, the manager more than made up for the problem, and our stay was great overall. A tip though, staying in an end suite is quiet,but it may mean housekeepking misses your room, but if the head housekeeper comes to clean your room,you're in luck, cause she does an awesome job.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkasper, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for speaking with me during your stay in the hotel. I apologize again for the key issues and am happy that your overall stay was very enjoyable. We believe very strongly in great customer service and always want to make things "right". Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

First time I stayed at a Homewood Suites, and overall I was pleased. Check in was friendly and efficient, the main lobby area was very nicely decorated with stonework and woodwork, and a number of comfy chairs around a big fireplace. The room was very large and well equipped, and would be suitable for an extended stay. The only gripe was that part of the flooring is tile, and there was quite a bit of noise from the room above with someone in heels clomping about. The breakfast was quite good. Good location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkasper, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can be of service for any future trips to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fargo
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $111 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing