We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience this time.”

Granite City Food & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite City Food & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 333 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Horace, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bad experience this time.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have been here in the past and had no problems. It's been about 3 years or so and we went for the Sunday brunch. Service was excellent, but the food was cold, dishes were dirty, and prices seem a bit high. You can feel leftover food on plates and the coffee cup still had lipstick on it! Probably won't return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBernath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    179
    67
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great - but can be crowded”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food and drinks are good - the happy hour is excellent and if it is your first time you might want to start with the flight of beers to try all of the varieties. I would also say the house specialities like the beer cheese soup are great options.

One thing - this place can fill up quickly so you might want to phone ahead or come early…

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank johndpatton0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Fun”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant while vacationing! We had lunch and loved it so much we returned for dinner that evening. The atmosphere was fun and relaxing and the food was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful Sunday brunch with an awesome variety for foods to choose from. Atmosphere was great. Brunch line moved along quickly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“incredible”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

as well as being a micro brewery ,a great place with lot's of food items for all , even oval lacto vegetarians ,good bang for your buck a must every time we go to Fargo. go on sunday for an enormous brunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northendjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing