We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great”

Granite City Food & Brewery
Ranked #8 of 331 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Love it here no matter what time of year. Food is always tasty-staff all professional. Love the beer samplers and new item on menu of pasta-asparagus-fennel and sun dried tomatoes. The beet salad is fabo. You can never go wrong with their Sat and Sun brunch-so worth the money! They also make a wicked Reuben-delish!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DawninWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    174
    66
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best in fargo”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am a food tourist and hold establishments to a high standard. This place was a very unexpected pleasant surprise. My wife ordered the olive and procuttio flatbread and it was absolutely divine. Entire menu looked very good and hope to return and explore it some more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlslaubaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level Contributor
179 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome beers and flatbreads”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We went here twice while we were in Fargo recently. All of the beers are locally made. Among the 5 of us, we probably tried all of the beers currently on tap and all were great -- not a one to complain about. Happy hour after 9pm lowers the beers to $3. You also need to try the flatbread pizzas. Really good stuff. I will definitely go back the next time I'm in Fargo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CyrusMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fab Drinks”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

So far best Bloody Mary in Fargo, food always great, service top notch. Looks like they are extending their outdoor patio area which will be wonderful. Linguine asparagus, even asked for extra asparagus and got it with out hesitation.,,,always a must eat at location when working in Fargo

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwillett7761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Manitoba
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere and Food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a modern restaurant and brewery with excellent service, great food and drinks. They brew their own beer with several choices from light to stout beer. The food is very tasty - mainly American style. We have come here several times and look forward to the next time!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing