We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza, average service”

Space Aliens Grill & Bar
Ranked #58 of 330 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: Pizza, Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza, average service”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I came for a late lunch on a Saturday with my kids. We had a 30 minute wait after ordering our food. Our server was nice but not very speedy. I had the Cajun Chicken Sandwich. It was ok. My son's sausage pizza was really good. Will get pizza next time.

Helpful?
Thank TeasyDoesIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    70
    55
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utopia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not southern BBQ”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have never had a bad experience here. The service is ok and the food is worth the price. It's nothing to brag about when you grew up eating southern foods. If you have kids and don't want to eat at McDonalds this is the place for you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, North Dakota
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Aliens go home”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Family was traveling into town so we tried this. Figured the smaller ones would enjoy the experience. WELL, that was wrong! The aliens home planet needs to come pick this place up.

We were sat in the middle of this place. We got the all you could eat ribs, and none of us could handle even one plate of the poop.

This place is actually HUGE, seats a ton of people and I just can't understand how many of these people were repeat customers. My guess... they were one time visit people too.

The arcade was expensive and not worth it.

Wish this review could have been better, but the entire group couldn't help me find something positive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rkeytec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for groups...”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We brought 55 people to the restaurant on a Friday evening. We had called ahead and they had an area in their large party room reserved for us. The service was amazing considering there were about 125 people in the room (there was another group or two in the same room). The food was surprisingly good for an arcade type place! The only thing I would recommend to the restaurant is to move the desk where the kids redeem their "points" for prizes away from the area where people are waiting to be seated! By the time we left there was a 1.5 hour wait so there was a large crowd in the lobby along with a ton of kids waiting trying to redeem their prizes.
We will definitely go back! The kids had a blast while the parents enjoyed the full bar menu :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Curiosity definitely killed the cat on this one. Very unique looking restaurant, the food was surprisingly good, and they seemed to have good specials on drinks. Would definitely go back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Space Aliens Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Space Aliens Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing