We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good ribs”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #47 of 330 Restaurants in Fargo
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

they had my favorite dry rub on the ribs...excellent! and the conversation at the bar with the bartender was very welcoming

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jefferylmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Have visited this restaurant several times over the years (different locations as well). Can honestly say that each time we have gone back to give them a try we have been less than impressed. I would honestly go as far as to say that Applebee's tends to have better food and service than Chili's but my opinion of Applebee's is rather poor as well so good luck if you decide to try this joint......

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UltimateFoodCritik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
160 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stopped in for a quick lunch. We sat at the bar, as there was a 15min wait for a table. Service was friendly and quick. Salads (Santa Fe and Quesadilla Explosion) were good and large.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank misssarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I weren't sure where to eat and someone who just finished eating at Chili's recommended it. We were so glad we came to eat here as the food was very good! We will be back to Chili's the next time we come to Fargo. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueeyes2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient when shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This restaurant is in the mall, and very convenient when shopping. I was there on a Saturday, and arrived about 11:45 for lunch. The wait for seating was about 15 minutes. Wait staff were friendly and efficient. Food was tasty and served hot. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing