We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I like that if you've been to one you know what to expect at all the others. The quality is consistent. The mozza sticks are so good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sleepygirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    20
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Service was not bad, but there was no one at the hostess station when we arrived (about 1 PM on a Monday) and the person that came up to seat us immediately apologized for the delay stating they had experienced a rush. We ordered the lunch special of chicken strips and pulled pork. The pulled pork was fine, but only came with a side of fries which is fine, but we were offered no options. The chicken strips were small "nuggets" and were overcooked and should have been sent back. We had French onion soup with our lunch, and it was bairly warm and the bread was dry and chewy as if it had been sitting in expediting for too long. All in all, not a very satisfying visit on this occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travlinclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Soup & Mac n Cheese”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife just loves her Mac n Cheese and the Broccoli Cheddar soup. Both were delicious and we had great service. Located in the Parking area of West Acres Mall
Good wholesome food, reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PapaHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Flank Steak To Die For”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our recent trip to TGI Friday's was after a long day at the West Acres mall. TGI's Is located just NW of the mall proper, and about 3 blocks west of the highway exit.

We ordered the flank steak entree which comes with mashed potatoes and a couple of beers.

The steaks were cooked perfectly, the potatoes were 'meh', but the service is fast and friendly so to those who wrote reviews saying otherwise, well, we didn't see it, and we're pretty demanding consumers.

Good place to stop in for a bite if you're passing through on the highway or shopping at the mall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulwylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Level Contributor
167 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“tgi”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

typical TGI
nothing more nothing less. It is in a good location and service is good.

go there for a average meal

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing