We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glt”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Seems quite new. Always nice to have the sofa as my daughters (in their twenties) prefer not to share a bed. Breakfast is nice, waffles, eggs, meat of some kind, pastries, yogurt, cereal, etc.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Gail L,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Fargo. We are so glad you found your room to be comfortable and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We hope that you will remember us the next time you find yourself in Fargo.

Kind thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of hotels during my time traveling for work. This time it was my husband and I we actually used to live in Fargo, so it was a bit odd to have to get a hotel for our weekend back, but we sure chose the right one.

The room it self was so modern and clean and the bathroom was great.
The bathroom included a shower (no tub) but it was a beautiful long shower with a glass door. (i swear you could fit 4 people in it).
We did not get a chance to make it to breakfast, merely because we were so relaxed and comfortable. The beds were so nicely firm and the blanket was a light down comforter which puts a nice cozy home feel to it.
We are seriously impressed with our stay and plan on coming right back to Comfort Suites, because we truly felt that, pure comfort!

Another nice thing about the hotel is that it is located so close to restaurants, the zoo, and not too far from the mall.

Room Tip: We stayed on fourth floor we had a king bed with a sofa and a wonderful bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itravelandlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Itravelandlive,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the Comfort Suites Fargo. We are happy that you enjoyed the layout of our spacious suites and that you are already planning to come back! We look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights . We got a good rate by prepaying through Choice Hotels. The hotel is brand new and completely non smoking. They seem to take the non smoking policy seriously as a card in the room states that if you do smoke in your room , you will be billed extra for cleaning the room. All the staff seemed well trained and very welcoming. We had a king sized bed as well as a large sectional couch with a hide a bed. The bed was very comfortable and offered a choice of firm or soft pillows. The whole building was very nicely decorated. Lots of thought has gone into the design of the spacious rooms e.g. the closet to store to store jackets, bags etc., the bedside gooseneck reading lamps, the wall mounted TV that could be turned to face the bed and or couch, the pull out make up mirror and the small half wall separating the bed from the couch and the desk with an office chair. The house keepers appeared to be using environmental cleaning products. The breakfast was adequate. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharleswoodChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear CharleswoodChick,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed a clean room, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Fargo.

Sincere thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pros: Very nice big room. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. Continental breakfast with a waffle maker. Nice sitting area. Located right next to the Red River Zoo.

Cons: Computer table was right next to TV. Hard to work when TV is on.

Other: Fairly new build.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoapTripper3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear RoadTripper3081,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean suites and our complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Comfort Suites Fargo.

Warm thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

..This nearly new facility is perfectly located near I-94 (although 23rd Av S. is interrupted on the east by I-29), close to eateries and shopping malls.
..We loved the bed - firm, but with a comfy pillow-topper, and made good use of the goose-neck bedside reading lamps, the selection of soft and firm pillows, the free Wi-Fi, the couch, the tub/shower with a hand-held spray nozzle ('handicapped' room), and the more than adequate fitness room. We didn't have time to consider using the pool, but the late evening adults-only hour was particularly inviting!
..Breakfast was better than expected, with nice bacon and scrambled eggs to accompany the dry cereal and fresh fruit that we ate.
..Hope to find an excuse to return someday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Linda V,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're so glad to hear that you had an outstanding time and that you are already wanting to return. We hope that you are able to, soon!

Kind thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a very nice stay at Comfort Suites Fargo. Hotel is nice and clean. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious. Nice bathroom with a large glass shower.
My only complaint is of the breakfast they offer. The scrambled eggs were very watery, and when they ran out, it took over 20 mins for the staff to replenish the container, lines were forming of people hoping to get some hot eggs, when she came out with them there was enough for 3 people and the container was empty again. Not very good, I would assume it took her another 20 mintues to make more. This also happened with the bagels, not sure why it would take so long to get some bagels from a bag in the back and bring them out. I guess they just aren't worried about having enough food for all their guests.

I would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel, it was great... but I would definitely skip the breakfast, it isn't worth your time and the food isn't great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear JandJ73,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Fargo. We are so glad to hear you found your room to be spacious and our staff to be friendly. Please accept our apologies for the quality of our breakfast. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we may improve our services for future guests. We hope to host you the next time you are back in Fargo.

Sincerely,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here over Easter weekend. Rooms and service were impeccable. Bill the manager was very nice. Lobby was spacious and well decorated. Loved the new stylish touches they built into the rooms. Reading lights by the bed were great. USB port by the desk. Would definitely stay here again. Just wish we had more time to enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Nitzenburg,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are all very excited to hear that you enjoyed our layout and new facilities. We take great pride in our hotel and are glad that it shows through to our guests. We look forward to your next stay at the Comfort Suites Fargo.

Warm thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4417 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $86 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites in Fargo is located off of Interstate 94 and 45th St. S., Allowing fast and easy commutes to any business or attraction in the Fargo, ND and Moorhead, MN area. Our hotel is only minutes away from West Acres Mall, Scheels Arena, Scheels All-Sports and the Roger Maris Museum. Our hotel location makes a quick and easy commute to the Fargodome, Hector International Airport, North Dakota State University, Minnesota State University Moorhead, Concordia College, Fargo Civic Center and downtown Fargo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing