We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beds ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fargo
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a great hotel we booked on our way back from Indiana, we had the best night sleep ever. Hotel is super quiet and I can say the beds are the best we have ever slept on, including home! Very nice hotel, extremely clean with very helpful staff. As long as it's on Priceline we will be back again.

Room Tip: Stayed twice, will be back both times rooms were great. King beds are wonderful, you move and you D...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Gary E,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo.

Kind thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 195 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed for three nights during the Fargo Squirt International Hockey Tournament

Nice new hotel. We had the King Suite room for $170US/night. For that price, having stayed at similar hotels I expected a separate bedroom with a kitchen/dinning area. Instead it is a small room that housed a king bed, a half wall partition and a couch (pull out) area. Nice LCD tv with a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee machine.

The bed was amazingly comfortable.

Pool area/gym area is adequate... Very loud in the pool area if there are kids as the sound echos.

Continental breakfast was the usual - with waffles, "eggs", sausages etc. Satisfying if not fancy.

Check-in: Rooms were not ready when we arrived, ended up waiting over an hour.

Staff: Very friendly, no issues.

Location: In a new development close to shopping and across from one of the tournament hockey rinks. Close to restaurants across the street as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azarius74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Azarius74,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that our staff was friendly and you found our beds extremely comfortable. We would like to apologize that your rooms were not ready upon check in. I will follow up with my staff to ensure that doesn't happen again. We hope the next time you are back in Fargo, you will once again choose the Comfort Suites.

Kind thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The room itself was pretty decent. Pretty large room, big sofa, nice TV on the wall. The desk was a cheap desk you would expect to see at an Econo Lodge. Bathroom was also pretty nice with a large glass shower. I asked for an upgrade since I am a diamond member and they said there was no upgrade available, Then my pre-assigned room was on the upper floor. I asked for a 1st floor room and they gave me one. Why was this not the upgrade I had asked for to start with? Not sure why they even put cloth sofa's in hotel rooms. As usual, this one had mystery stains on it, so i was not willing to sit on it. The most frustrating part was their breakfast. I never got a chance to experience it because they close it at 9am on the dot, no if, and's or but's about it. Usually I would just grab a yogurt or something when I am late for the breakfast. This place blocks the area off like Fort Knox to keep people out, so I went without breakfast. I am really unsure why they would block people from going in there...not very good "hospitality" if you ask me. Would have given 4 stars had it not been for the breakfast issue. Overall, the rooms are decent, spacious and comfortable. Not sure it was worth what I paid for it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear John_Hbg,
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Fargo. Guest feedback like yours is very important in allowing us to improve our services. I am glad you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. However, please accept my apologies for your negative experience at breakfast. I have already addressed your concerns with my breakfast staff and we will review our procedures to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Fargo.

Sincerely,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our room was very clean, updated and spacious. Great price for everything you get. Pool was nice and clean. (Could have been a little warmer) staff was very nice. Breakfast was good. Plenty of seating. would stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soapes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Soapes01,
Thank you for your five star review of the Comfort Suites Fargo! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our clean, spacious rooms. Please come back soon!

Kind thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here in late January. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the WIFI was good as well. The pool is a bit small but the location of the hotel just off I-94 and near restaurants and shopping make it a great choice. Will stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Stayed in a suite of the fourth floor facing south. Room was quiet and i could see my car from the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Peg99,
Thank you for commenting on the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're so happy that our location near I-94 was convenient for you. We're also glad that you enjoyed our spacious, clean rooms! We can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Two comfortable queen beds. A slight dividing wall between the comfortable sectional sofa. Refrigerator and microwave in a little alcove. Coffee maker and ice bucket OUTSIDE the bathroom. Yay! (Sorry, this is a huge pet peeve of mine. Who wants to make coffee where people make other things?)

Quiet. Super clean. Convenient location. Books up quickly, so get going.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilbet247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Lilbet247,
Thank you for your five star review of the Comfort Suites Fargo. Our staff is glad that you enjoyed our well equipped suites and you found our hotel to be quiet and super clean! Please come back soon.

Kind thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here over a few weekends when shopping in Fargo close to freeway, dinning and all your shopping needs. This is a very new place with great service and very clean with an ok breakfast. Nice to have more hotel options in Fargo with great customer service. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Scott502,
We appreciate your feedback of the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're glad that you enjoyed great service from our friendly staff. We're also delighted that our location was super convenient for your shopping and dining needs. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fargo

Address: 4417 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $83 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites in Fargo is located off of Interstate 94 and 45th St. S., Allowing fast and easy commutes to any business or attraction in the Fargo, ND and Moorhead, MN area. Our hotel is only minutes away from West Acres Mall, Scheels Arena, Scheels All-Sports and the Roger Maris Museum. Our hotel location makes a quick and easy commute to the Fargodome, Hector International Airport, North Dakota State University, Minnesota State University Moorhead, Concordia College, Fargo Civic Center and downtown Fargo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing