We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a very nice, new motel in a very handy location close to both I-94 and I-29. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a separate seating area which is nice. We were on the top floor and it was very quiet. Our room was spotlessly clean as well. Would definitely recommend this as a nice well priced hotel for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 208 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a very nice new hotel at a great location. The hotel has a European contemporary design and the rooms are large and well equipped sofa, flat screen TV, fridge, coffee make, and storage closet.
The beds are very comfortable and come with an extra set of pillows. The cleaning crew missed to clean our room after the first night, but they came quickly to supply new towels and bathroom supplies. The breakfast buffet was OK, but the staff had a hard time to refill food and clean the tables at peak hours.
Overall a great place to come back for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannyTheGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This a new, clean hotel that fit our family's needs perfectly. The front desk clerk was very busy when we checked in, but nevertheless took the time to help us with a crib and extra bedding for our son - definitely went above and beyond what was required or expected. The breakfast was good, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CallawaySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed 1 nt in double queen rm. Excellent comfortable beds, lots of pillows, fresh linens/duvet, towels. Small pool and spa jetted pool.

Stand out features:
- significantly larger hotel rooms with proper sitting area.
- magnifying mirror in bathroom.
- good luggage bench instead of fold out stand.
- many TV channels.
- good black out curtains.
- coffee, tea and hot chocolate in lobby til 11PM.
- breakfast room coffee includes a "Bold" option - nice touch for morning. Flavoured creams.
- very short walking distance to Applebees and Pizza ??
- onsite food pantry items for purchase like Candlewood hotels.
- self serve, coin operated laundry available onsite.
- work out room with top notch Precor equipment.

Breakfast - same options as Quality & Sleep Inn. Scrambled eggs could be a little warmer, no gravy/biscuits.
1 guest computer in lobby - probably good enough as rooms have wifi.
Staff - efficient.
Quiet - depends on who is staying in the rooms around you.

We would stay again and have recommended this hotel to others. Short drive to West Acres Mall, Scheels and new Costco.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Straight_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Brand new hotel yet still reasonable prices. Conveniently placed just South of I-94. BEAUTIFUL place! Clean, comfy beds, amazing showers, great variety for continental breakfast and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

Room Tip: Had a King size bed room, south side, 4th floor, walk in shower~ wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DStreitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4417 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $82 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites in Fargo is located off of Interstate 94 and 45th St. S., Allowing fast and easy commutes to any business or attraction in the Fargo, ND and Moorhead, MN area. Our hotel is only minutes away from West Acres Mall, Scheels Arena, Scheels All-Sports and the Roger Maris Museum. Our hotel location makes a quick and easy commute to the Fargodome, Hector International Airport, North Dakota State University, Minnesota State University Moorhead, Concordia College, Fargo Civic Center and downtown Fargo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing