We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deja vu!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Deja vu!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A fabulous brand new Sleep Inn.

We had a strange feeling when we walked into our room. The furniture, carpet, bathroom tiles, even curtains and pictures on the wall were the exact same as the Holiday Inn Express we stayed in the night before in Rogers MN. That said it's ALL GOOD! Very comfortable king bed.

The hotel is great, clean, well located and reasonable. Breakfast room is huge, the entire lobby, so you can always find a seat. The usual selection of waffles, fruit, bagels etc. All good.

A TIP for Winnipeggers, there's a coupon in the weekend edition of the Free Press where you can stay for $75 vs. about $110/night.

I'll be using it again.

Room Tip: Use the coupon from the Winnipeg Free Press and get the room for $75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review after your fabulous stay. The reasoning behind your Deja vu is the Rogers MN HIE was formally a Sleep Inn and Suites which recently changed its banner. A good catch on our summer shopping mid-week coupon. We do offer limited coupons seasonally and look at the next season regularly. I am glad you enjoyed everything from our breakfast and seating to our beds. We look forward to providing you with another excellent experience the next time you are in the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    51
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
88
81
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SD
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while in the area on business. We had a trailer behind and couldn't find any suitable parking in the lot. The parking lot is very small and only in front of the hotel. We checked in and the check in gal said to park in the "Hom" Furniture Parking Lot behind the hotel. She was very nice, kind, and professional. The hotel is new, but they cut too many corners when they built it. Our room was small and made us feel uncomfortable, however the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was nice with enough towels and toiletries. Breakfast was really good the following morning with plenty of seating for everyone. I doubt we will stay here again because of the tiny room and the parking issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. Firstly, I would like to apologize about our parking situation. We do have a large spot behind our hotel suitable for busses, and I am sorry this happened to you. We will use this incidence as a training tool to help our guest service agents better assist our valued guests when parking is a issue. I am also sorry you found our rooms to be small for your liking, yet am glad you were able to enjoy the beds and the bathroom amenities as well as our breakfast. I hope you change your mind and do try us again to give us a chance to show you more of our hotel.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nicest Sleep Inn I have stayed at. Stayed 4 nights for business & was very comfortable here. Staff was very friendly, room was cleaned well each day and good breakfast selection. Appreciate the fresh oatmeal. Hotel is clean and new. I plan to come back as long as it is kept up well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salesguy3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your high praise of our hotel. We are now 5 months old and we are striving to keep our hotel looking and feeling new for years to come. I will make sure to pass along your thanks to the room attendants as well as all of the staff at the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We look forward to giving you another wonderful experience the next time your travels bring you to the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel has Lovely beds, well lit bathroom, huge screened windows you can open, warm cookies in the lobby, fridge , microwave, wide variety of hot and cold breakfast items, newspaper, clean, decorated in modern way and easy access off highway 94.

Room Tip: 23rd avenue is under construction so enter from the entrance 1 farther west than Costco. Lots of dev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ResourceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review of our property. It is good to hear that you enjoyed so much about our property, and thank you for the travel tip as well. We have been told 23rd should be resurfaced within the week, so we shouldn't have any more trouble with that construction. I will be sure to inform my staff that you enjoyed your entire stay. We look forward to giving you another excellent experience the next time your travels bring you to the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent the night here on our way through back from Grand Teton/Yellowstone. The room was great - slept the five of us very comfortably. The price was very reasonable for what you got. The location is great for people driving through - right of the interstate. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Remember to get down in time for breakfast, it ends early on weekdays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekkerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay, it is greatly appreciated. I hope you had a great trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons, and I am very glad to hear you decided to finish off your trip with our property. It is good to hear you were all able to comfortably sleep in our rooms and that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to providing you with another excellent experience the next time you need to stay in the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our second Sleep Inn and we wish we had tried them earlier in our trip.This hotel is great. It is very clean and modern The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Has a lobby computer for public use. There are quite a few places to eat within walking distance. The breakfast was excellent and well stocked. This is a nice town to visit and this hotel makes it even better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeandpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Your kind words are greatly appreciated and the time it took for you to post this review has not gone unnoticed, thank you. We have enjoyed our location from construction and I am glad to hear you enjoyed it (along with our proximity to restaurants) as well. I hope you enjoy your next visit to the Fargo-Moorhead area and know we will be able to provide you with another wonderful hotel experience.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed two nights at this newer Hotel in Fargo. Very clean and fresh. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good rates and close to everything. We will be staying here again. No complaints with the hotel during our stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bme982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you pointed out, we are new, just 5 months old as of my posting this. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our staff service and our location as well, we take pride in both our staff and our closeness to some of Fargo's hot-spots. I look forward to providing you another excellent stay the next time you are in the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#11 of 50 in Fargo
193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Address: 4625 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing