We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New very clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fargo
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel is new so it is crisp and clean. Customer service was excellent except the room promised when we returned was no longer available. Other than that, Residence Inn offers complimentary breakfast, evening food, kitchen and free internet for a very reasonable price.
The Residence Inn is ideal for business people who staying more than a couple of days as well as families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMMGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear DMMGTM,
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Fargo. We appreciate you letting others know about all of the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Loved the place. It was modern with new furnishings and clean. Loved the one bedroom suite. The full kitchen was an added bonus. Often suites say kitchen but come with a microwave. This place had a microwave, a full range and a large standing fridge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twotonetommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Twotonetommy,
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm glad to hear that you loved our hotel, especially our full kitchens in every suite. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional stays and I'm happy to know that we did just that. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Fargo.

Warm regards,
Laura L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We are a family of three adults and two children, we were all able to fit and function well in the standard suite. It has the space to sleep, and the kitchennet area for evrerything else. I would saty in this hotel everytime I d visit with family. Might be a bit too much for a single person to visit there, but it wont be dissapointing. Close to the mall, and other shopping centers, and just a skip and a hop from the highway.

Room Tip: Higher levels would be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimashqi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Dimashqi2020,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm glad to hear that you and your family were able to spread out in our spacious suites. Please come back soon.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We found the Residence Inn after a restless night in another nearby hotel with a noisy A/C. So we checked this place out just as we were heading back home. The general manager Laura showed us around the hotel, showing us all the amenities, and was very gracious. We were impressed and have now stayed there twice, this review being after the second stay, and we just booked a third.

I can't find anything negative to say about this place - top notch as one would expect from Marriott.

The staff from the front desk, to the service personnel are extremely friendly and happy; they made us feel very much at home.

The rooms are large and immaculately clean, comfortable, housekeeping staff were incredibly attentive, and while the hot breakfast was on par with most others, they did use real eggs, and that makes a huge difference.

The coffee, regular & decaf was excellent, and that is a real compliment coming from a Tim Horton's aficionado... (eh?). We can't drink most hotel coffee, so this was a terrific, and very much appreciated surprise.

The weekday reception "dinners" are exceptional, and varied for a hotel of this type, and we are looking forward to the upcoming barbeque after a dreary winter.

As we usually stay 3 nights on these trips, the full size refrigerator was a blessing, and the kitchen amenities made our evenings very pleasant. The rooms are quite large, whether the 1 room suite or 1 bedroom, with lots and lots of dresser drawer space and a reasonable closet space.

This place is dead quiet inside the rooms. We didn't hear a peep from anyone else on either stay, even with the hockey teams there. The A/C worked well, and quietly with nice ventilation so we didn't feel like we were in a closed box.

We just booked a third visit here. Having stayed in most of the hotels in Fargo, this Residence Inn suites us the best, has a terrific location for business, shopping and access to the highways.

Being new doesn't hurt either, and even though there are many new hotels just built in Fargo over the last couple of years, this one, in our view, is the best, and the staff there make it that way.

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad room in the place, just the ones with a view over the A/C units aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Harold S,
Wow! I can't begin to thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about all the wonderful amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay at the Residence Inn Fargo.

Warm thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here for a full week in February and it was awesome! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, the gym is top notch, breakfast foods are above average (the eggs are real!), and housekeeping goes above and beyond to assist. My only complaint would be that the guests really don't have full control over the heating/cooling system. I refer my room quite cool and downright chilly at night - like "open the windows" chilly. Unfortunately, I arrived in Fargo during a heatwave with temps in the 40's but the heat was set so it was unable to go below 70'. Well on the fourth floor...... hot air rises so my room was staying at 74-77' which was unbearable. I actually had to have maintenance come up and switch my unit to the a/c - which seems ridiculous to be running the a/c in February! The room units should be controlled by the guest, period.

The facility is located very conveniently so that it's close to tons of places to go but not noisy at all. LOVED staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Lisa H,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review of the Fargo Residence Inn. It is comments like yours that lets me know that my staff is meeting our goal of being "Impression Makers" to our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with cooling your room. I hope we were able to take care of this once our maintenance turned on the a/c. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Fargo.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stumbled across this hotel last fall on a road trip and booked a return trip for our next stay. It was just build last year and still has that "new hotel" smell. Staff are friendly and accommodating, rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Since we were there during the week, we not only enjoyed a daily hot breakfast, but the evening reception as well. The breakfast had everything you would expect for morning . . fruit, hot / cold cereal, eggs, bacon, waffles etc, so you could get a good start to the day. The evening reception was themed every night and included libations and ample food to make a light dinner. The staff in the serving area was friendly and usually kept things well stocked and clean at all times. We had only one complaint and it is not unique to this hotel as we see it everywhere. My wife is a tea drinker and does not enjoy coffee ever, so is hypersensitive to the taste of coffee. It seems every where carafes are used, the "hot water" carafe has at some point been used for making coffee and as such, taints any beverage with the coffee taste. With hot chocolate, this is usually overpowered, but with tea, it definitely is not. I am not sure why no one has simply marked one or two carafes as "hot water only" as that would solve the problem, but we see it everywhere, so it must not be an issue to others. We carry a tea kettle with us, so can boil water in the room to make tea, but it defeats the purpose of having breakfast together. Other than that minor inconvenience, we enjoyed our stay and will stay again as we like the hotel and the fact that it is out of the mainstream area, but close enough to the shopping and other activities and if we are passing through, we are two blocks from I94 (although you would never notice as it is very quite).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlinclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Travlinclan,
Thank you so much for the review on our hotel. I am so happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to be "Impression Makers" to our guests and it sounds like we accomplished this. I truly appreciate your feedback on the hot water carafe, and I will make sure we have one that is used only for hot water. Please come back and see us again on your next trip to Fargo.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very new and it was a pleasure to stay here. The entire hotel was very clean and the size of the rooms were awesome for a family of four. The staff was very friendly as well. The breakfast was amazing, lots of good healthy choices and great quality. The pool was clean and a nice warm temperature. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Fargo.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank gurlyluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Renae M,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm so glad that your family was able to enjoy our spacious suites and hot complimentary breakfast! We look forward to your next visit as well.

Warm thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fargo

Address: 4335 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $118 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fargo ND extended-stay hotel is conveniently located just minutes from West Acres, Sanford Health, & Essentia Health. NDSU, the Fargodome and Hector International Airport are all within a 10 minute drive from our Marriott hotel. Our centralized location means you're in close proximity to area businesses like Microsoft, Noridian Healthcare, CNH Industrial and John Deere. While staying with us, you will find all of the modern amenities including free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, evening Residence Inn Mix, and The Market. Guests can work out in our fitness center, or try out the indoor pool & hot tub. Our Fargo hotel welcomes your furry friends with pet friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing