We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, room, & value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fargo to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fargo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, room, & value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here with my husband & 1.5-year-old daughter this summer. The room was clean and large, and the service was wonderful. The front desk clerks and breakfast attendants were all incredibly friendly. Breakfast was great. Didn't use the pool, grill, or basketball court, but all looked nice. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
353 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room in this hotel was a pleasant surprise as it was big and beautiful.

It was just like being at home with a large living area with a large couch, large bureau, complete furnished kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, etc.

The bedroom corner had a large bed and next to this was a large bathroom with a tub.

You could live in this room for weeks and have your office there.

A large flat screen TV could be easily turned to the bedroom area, the living area or the bureau.

There is good working free WiFi internet and an option to have a higher speed for $5,- a day (September 2013)

Breakfast was not spectacular with a limited selection. But then, you have a kitchen in your room so....

A very good choice hotel when you are in Fargo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was great! Our room was fantastic, Modern and super clean. The staff was welcoming and professional. This hotel made our long trip very relaxing. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. The room we stayed in was ideal for sharing with family members.

Room Tip: There was 3 of us. We had the King room with the Fireplace which was fantastic! The best part about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dzzylizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, modern, and friendly. The room was very comfortable and stylish. I could live here! Fireplace, full kitchen with modern appliances. 2 TVs, separate living area. The grounds were great - large pool, hot tub, patio area. Very beautiful.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amylee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is new, but it's the cleanliness and the people that stand out. Front desk we're extremely welcoming and professional. The breakfast area and patio were great as was the food. The location is also excellent and easy access from 94. Hands down the best hotel stay of our entire trip...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

First trip to Fargo, ND and I was not disappointed. This is a brand new hotel and did not disappoint. I have stayed in over 70 Marriott's this year and over 1700 nights lifetime and this is the best hotel I have stayed at. Staff is very friendly, the decor was perfect, food was excellent, rooms were spacious and the construction very solid.

If you go to Fargo, this is a MUST for your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, North Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel last minute for our stay in Fargo, I decided to try out one of the name your own price sites, so I didn't know where we were staying until after it was booked. After I found out we got the Residence Inn I read reviews and we were definitely looking forward to our stay. The hotel did not disappoint!! Awesome room, very spacious, bed was very comfortable, staff was extremely friendly, very good free breakfast. We thought the pillows were a little too firm, and we had a street light shining in our room, even with the curtains closed, so that was a negative when we were trying to sleep. Other than that it was an excellent stay. I told my husband this might have to be our new go to place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittAnn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fargo

Address: 4335 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fargo ND extended-stay hotel is conveniently located just minutes from West Acres, Sanford Health, & Essentia Health. NDSU, the Fargodome and Hector International Airport are all within a 10 minute drive from our Marriott hotel. While staying with us, you will find all of the modern amenities including: free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, evening Residence Inn Mix, and The Market. Guests can work out in our fitness center, or try out the indoor pool & hot tub. Our Fargo hotel welcomes your furry friends with pet friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing