We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb, new” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Fargo
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“superb, new”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

stayed only one night as we were passing through Fargo. hotel opened in June of 2013. perhaps the most beautiful designer room ever stayed in. would definitely stay again. very sensible design, sofa, bedroom (beds are the best) and tv. has fridge, too

Room Tip: great choice for a long term stay. lots of efficient gorgeous space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Larryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    28
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
69
35
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
130 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We typically stay at another chain hotel when in Fargo. A coworker recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed. It is going through it's "start up" mode as it is a newly opened hotel. This aside, the room was fantastic. It was spacious, clean and had everything an extended stay hotel should have. The breakfast was very good. The Internet was not working on our Ipad yet the laptop worked fine. It was explained that the network would not work with Safari, a little unusual I would say. We will continue to use this hotel in the future and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We enjoyed a couple nights in a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. The kitchen and living area separates the two bedrooms. Nicely decorated with everything clean and new. Loved the plush new towels in the suite as well as in the pool area. We all found the pool to be on the cold side, but that didn't stop the kids from returning to it. The hot tub was a good temperature. The breakfast was typical hotel quality and assortment of food items. The employees kept up with restocking foods as needed. All the hotel employees we encountered were friendly.

Details:
3 TVs in our suite but no DVD player.
Neat private nooks in breakfast area/lobby with bench seating and TV/remote but the table was so tiny it made it difficult to eat there.
Sofa bed not the most comfortable for sitting.
Kids appreciated the microwave popcorn and jar of wrapped candies.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay here at this three week old hotel. It's in a newer development with a few restaurants across the street.

The room was beautiful with a nice sofa bed and a full kitchen except it didn't have an oven but had a full size fridge and dishwasher and a two burner stove and over the counter microwave. I love the little details especially the wall hook and the wall board by the front door and there were plenty of sockets to charge your electronic devices, especially the ones on the headboard. The vanity was really nice and great design for the bath towel. The bathroom was nice and bright and the bed was very comfortable and the sheets were thick. The free WIFI was very strong too.

The one negative thing that I noticed was the amount of hair (definitely not mine) on the floor and shower wall. It looked clean but was disappointed to see so many hair left in the bathroom in this brand new hotel. There's always hiccups with a new build so something to be improved.

The breakfast was nice with the usual Residence Inn breakfast menu and the oatmeal was excellent and the Mexican skillet was great. All the staff were really nice and friendly and even asked us if we want anything else in the breakfast bar before they close down.

It was nice staying here and would definitely stay here despite the 'hair issue'.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Brand new hotel....absolutely LOVELY!!! We had a one BR suite. Comfortable bed. We could stay there for a loooong time!!! The workers were all friendly and delightful. GOOD breakfast!!! We would give it an A+.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieS605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was just opened 12 days before our stay. The staff members we encountered were absolutely wonderful. Friendly and accommodating from the moment we walked in the door until the time we walked out. The hotel is gorgeous and being new is spotless. Evening social during the week was great food. Breakfast was very good as well. Rooms were spacious and consisted of a king size suite with kitchen area done with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Lots of storage space and large closet. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Large work desk and small table and chairs in living space. What made this an exceptional stay was the staff. You're made to feel at home at all times. Grounds were done with a courtyard tastefully decorated and comfortable. Large grill with lots of seating area inside and out. Pool and Hot Tub area clean with space to spread out around the pool. Workout room nice with a view to courtyard area. Only stayed 2 nights but could easily have stayed longer. Don't need to think twice on this property book it now!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor in an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimarieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our family has stayed at several hotels because of sporting activities and I must say that the Residence Inn in Fargo was one of the best experiences. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and were very comfortable. Having 3 kids, it is many times uncomfortable but this room was the best! With 2 King beds and a sofa bed, we had more than enough comfortable sleeping spaces. And with 2 bathrooms and 3 TVs, there was no arguing amongst my children.

The rest of the hotel amenities were very nice. I particularly liked the courtyard area with the fire pit and comfortable seats.

As for the service, I thought the staff did a wonderful job. When we stayed the hotel had only been open for 8 days and between hockey and softball tournaments in area, there were lots of people coming and going. I was very impressed how the staff handled things so calmly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jubanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#10 of 50 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fargo

Property: Residence Inn Fargo
Address: 4335 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fargo ND extended-stay hotel is conveniently located just minutes from West Acres, Sanford Health, & Essentia Health. NDSU, the Fargodome and Hector International Airport are all within a 10 minute drive from our Marriott hotel. While staying with us, you will find all of the modern amenities including: free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, evening Residence Inn Mix, and The Market. Guests can work out in our fitness center, or try out the indoor pool & hot tub. Our Fargo hotel welcomes your furry friends with pet friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing