We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Corral is a great prescription for Diarrhea” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral - CLOSED

Golden Corral
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Golden Corral is a great prescription for Diarrhea”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you would like to get sick, Golden Corral in Fargo never fails. My husband and I have had consistent experiences when dining at the Golden Corral: The tables are always dirty, the staff always seems upset that they are working there, the salad section is filthy and deplete, and patrons take cigarette breaks by the front door - chain smoking and eating cotton candy in between buffet breaks.

If you use diarrhea as a weight loss plan then the Golden Corral is a perfect dining option for you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    10
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not to Golden Corral Standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The dinnerware was filthy with dried food stuck to it as well all of the silverware. I had to go through everything to find even one item that was clean--disgusting and shameful...The food was sub-par even for a Golden Corral. Food was cold, or tasteless, the chicken undercooked and tough. The service was excellent and very friendly but the waitress simply shrugged when i mentioned the filthy serving wear...she had heard it plenty of times before and apologized but said they dont listen to the waitstaff...
The manager should be fired, along with any other management, this is a filthy disgusting restaurant. Golden Corral needs to send in a secret shopper and save their name and business

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not acceptable !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We would avoid at all costs. we have been to a few of these is Florida and they were very good, this one not so much. Food all over the floor, kids running rampant. Young mothers who look like they just cashed their assistance checks, food was old and must have been sitting for hours.
Very poor value, very poor food and kids everywhere, will not return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Crowded, But Worth The Wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have eaten at many locations around the country. Fargo did not disappoint.

The food was great, as usual. We were there on a Sunday afternoon. Everything was fresh and hot. The menu on Sunday is demanding and the food staff did quite well.

It was during the afternoon just after typical lunchtime. Many of the tables were not cleaned yet. Even after we found a clean table, the chairs were dirty. The other negative thing was all the children running around. Apparently, many of the parents there that day did not care about their kids poking around the food. Not good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seawind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved the Salad Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Dinner was great. Sat next to the salad bar and had my fill of fresh vegetables before making my way to the other items.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HankNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing