We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dickey's Barbecue Pit - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Mobridge, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The location is a little hard to get to, but the food is very good. If I lived in Fargo, I would come here often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Barbecue meets fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We tried Dickey's for the first time in Fargo. The best way I can describe it is mass-production barbecue. Flavors are good but they don't jump out at you.We enjoyed what we had (ribs and brisket), and the portion sizes were quite satisfactory. The guy behind the counter did a great job of trimming the brisket to the leanest parts, which I greatly appreciated. Go to Dickey's for good barbecue on a budget. Not the best ever, but a good value for the money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Loved the Big bbq chicken sandwich with coleslaw and friend onion tanglers on the side. Great taste and cool atmosphere. Will be returning on my next trip to Fargo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Britni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not that good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went there for lunch and had the 2 meat plate the sliced beef was burnt on the outside and tough a half inch in i had the turkey and it was overdone also.I eat barb in texas so the potions are small to me and the meat did not have much flavor,My friend had the pulled pork and that was overdone too

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cold tasteless and poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have given them several tries for lunch and they are not worth another attempt. pulled cold pork meal that they never did bring me the fries for. When I told them I didnt get them all I got was a, sorry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank randyc49785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing