We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #33 of 333 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Read the reviews before we went. Ordered the platter for 4-6 and there were 5 of us. We took food home with us and I have some big eaters. Drinks were refilled continuously and our Famous Jenn looked after us. Being first timers we were given a bottle of Famous Dave's. everything was really good. Only complaint was there were a group of students that were a little noisy, but that's not their fault. Would recommend this if you're looking for good ribs!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bennyghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a great experience at Famous Dave's in Fargo, ND. The service was absolutely perfect and the food was amazing. Price was very reasonable considering the amount of food on the plate and the fact that they make all recipes from scratch. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 728JenniferK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Seriously, this BBQ place was average to poor”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I came for ribs. It had them and in good proportion. However, aside from the nice decor and atmosphere, the ribs were dry unappetizing meat. I had to pour on the very nice sauce to hide how horrid the meat was. Disappointing :-(

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VisitedNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't beat Famous Dave's for good barbecue”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I always enjoy Famous Dave's. They have good, quality barbecue, tasty side dishes, and a unique atmosphere. The food is always fantastic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good place for fun service and a good amount of quality food.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent BBQ ribs, corn, cornbread and catfish. Service has always been good. Have went there on many occassions and only once or twice have I received BBQ ribs that were too fatty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renaissanceman58102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing