We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!”
Review of Kelly Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelly Inn Fargo
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Clean room at a great price. I like the chain. Rooms always look clean and smell good. Staff is always nice. Easy location to get on and off the highway. We will be back the next time we are in Fargo.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luckyinlove2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 126 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

A last minute decision to travel to Fargo meant our usual accommodations were all booked up. Friends suggested the Kelly Inn on 13th. We booked it thinking it would be a little dated and tired property. The website images give that impression but upon checking into our room we found the room to be quite comfortable and more modern than we expected, including the flat panel TV and the updated countertops, fabrics and colors. In addition, the front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful as well, going out of their way to let us use the breakfast/meeting room for a late night birthday party. The pool, hot tub and sauna were all enjoyed by the kids and we're clean and well supplied with clean towels and deck chairs/tables. I'm lying here in the comfortable bed as I write this and all is quiet and serene. I trust our morning will be as positive an experience as it has been up til now. We are very pleased so far and given the affordable rate and the proximity to the main shopping and restaurant district we will likely book here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Marlowe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We always stay at the Kelly Inn on 13th Ave when we go to Fargo ND. It is right across from the mall and close to many restaurants and major stores. If you get a ground floor room you can park your car right in front of your door making it very easy to unload and reload all those purchases. The rooms are all non smoking, clean and well serviced. The complimentary breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, juices, and biscuits and gravy if your into that kind of stuff. We stop at the visitor information centre just north of town on our way down from Canada and usually find a discount coupon there that we can use at the hotel so it's a great bargain as well.

Room Tip: We turned the heater off at night as the fan was quite noisy, not a problem in the winter but you mi...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My friends and I go to Fargo every year to support the Good Will Sale at Herberger's. We have made is an annual event. This year we decided to try out this property as it was recommended to us by another shopper who said the location was great and the property is more than adequate.
We had a fine time here and the front office manager - Bre was just super at getting all of our requests looked after. She was so helpful and pleasant that it just made our experience that much better. Rooms were clean and breakfast had ample selection of things to meet our needs.
Fridge in the room is a big plus for our group.
Will definitely stay here again and congratulations to Bre for being such a good and helpful person - right from the reservation to the end of out stay she was just super - customer service beyond the norm!

Room Tip: I asked for rooms on the top floor in the quietest part of the hotel and we were accommodated quite...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MainlyRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stay here quite often and are very satisfied. The hotel is clean, friendly staff and a great value. I would suggest staying at this hotel . The hotel has a sauna, hot tub and pool. It is close to the west acres mall and main shopping on the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-traveler-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've stayed here before, and the rooms are ok. There's a fridge and microwave, and the rooms were clean. I didn't use the pool this time. The location of the hotel is good, right across from the mall, and next door to Red Lobster and Barnes N Noble. The clerk at the desk was very friendly, we didn't have a reservation, but checked in quickly and with no problem. With the coupon from ezmarketing.ca, the room was very affordable. The only problem was the air conditioner. I turned it on, it ran for a while and then turned off. Even when on high, the room was still hot, and the air wouldn't run long enough to cool the room off. When checking out, I heard a lady in front of me saying that it was hard to control the temperature of the room. Seems like they could do with an update to their heating/cooling system.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you don't want to walk up stairs, book a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#12 of 50 in Fargo
539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#28 of 50 in Fargo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#25 of 50 in Fargo
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#26 of 50 in Fargo
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Fargo

Address: 4207 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3307
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $72 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelly Inn Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn on 13th Ave is located across the street from West Acres Mall in Fargo, ND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Kelly Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Kelly Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing