We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelly Inn Fargo
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo(Fargo)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fargo Inn & Suites(Fargo)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
42
53
26
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
53
26
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterroom was cleanhot tubno elevatorbiscuits and gravyolder facilityroom costwafflesstayed for nightsbooked onlinedecent staywest acresnice place to staywould stay here againone night staypool areafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 132 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel in the summer and had no problems, but our room was on the second floor. When we returned for some Christmas shopping, we decided to stay here again. We were quite disappointed with our return stay. Our room was on the main floor this time, with an exterior exit door as well as interior, and our room was right next to a main outdoor entry. The first night there were kids running up and down the hall above us well after 11 pm, which sounded thunderous in our room. We woke up to someone starting their diesel truck and letting it run 5 steps from our door for about 10 minutes. It sounded like a big rig, it was so loud. There were also people slamming their exterior doors near us throughout the morning. We asked to move rooms the next morning, but there were no rooms to move to. The second night the kids started running round 7 pm, but thankfully stopped shortly after, although they started running again around 9 am the next morning, and a car alarm went off just outside our door. Some furniture was shabby (the upholstery was actually peeling off our desk chair), and they use those old bedspreads that just feel icky and like they've never been washed. I think we'll find another place next time we come down for some shopping - we prefer a quieter room.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure it's on the second floor!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice cheap room in a clean hotel with very good personnel. Rooms have mini fridge and microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, large flat screen tv with good channel selection, free decent speed wi-fi, shampoo, conditioner and makeup wipes.

Bedding is average, beds average, and there is no elevator in this 2-story hotel. No room service. Air conditioning struggled to keep up with the 90 degree heat during my stay.

Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Nice extended continental breakfast included with room rate, includes scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, bagels, and toast. Very good coffee, with flavored cream selection.

Located right next to a Walgreens and across the street from Target, Chili's and TGI Fridays. Within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, and other stores. Free taxi to and from airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkp213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel staff are very friendly and check in/out was fast. The price was good with a coupon and the location is excellent for Fargo shopping. Right in the middle of the main shopping area. Access to 13th avenue is very good. The continental breakfast was average to above average. On our second morning they had scrambled eggs and sausage gravy. The pool and hot tub are small but tidy and warm with lots of towels. Looks like the pool bottom could use a paint job.

The carpets in the hallways and the room carpet and furniture are stained and should be replaced. The bathroom is split, which we don't really like but every thing works fine. The bed was comfortable and clean. I would stay here again because of the price and location.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have access to the inside hallways and outside parking lot. This is a bonus.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camiam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed the night just for a little getaway & it was fantastic. Nice room & didnt hear any noise all night. The pool area looked nice - but we didnt use it and breakfast also looked great but had plans for elsewhere in the moring. Enjoyed the stay & will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel has a very convenient location. Our stay started off rough, we had an issue with a rude employee at check-in, but the manager and corporate stepped in and took care of it. We had some housekeeping issues during our stay (we were there for 5 days), but as soon as I brought them to the attention of the manager, housekeeping was knocking on our door within 5 minutes and asking how to fix it for us. I was really impressed with the response of the employees when I brought an issue to their attention. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast, which was nice. It wasn't the best tasting breakfast I have ever had, but it was free with the rate. The pool area was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were a good size. I would recommend the hotel, especially if you can get a decent rate. Also, the location can't be beat. It is near shopping, restaurants, and the highway, so we could get anywhere we needed to go quickly. The room included a microwave and a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews