We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Fargo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 25, 2012

What you hope for in a hotel: clean, quiet, good night's sleep! The staff was exceptional - professional and friendly. Breakfast area was kept clean and well-stocked. Nice little touches: ceiling fan in living room, tv tucked into corner, nice pub, fresh fruit throughout day. Thanks for allowing pets and keeping the fee reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad that you liked our amenities and had a comforting stay. I hope that we see you on your next trip to Fargo! Thanks again!

Megan Boie
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 499 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Fargo, ND. Staff was very accomodating and the hotel was clean. If you need a nice place to stay in Fargo - we recommend the Country Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd and top floor. Was rather quiet as we did not have noise coming from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdjrm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for the review! I am so happy that you liked our hotel and we hope to see you back again soon!

Megan Boie
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Here's a good idea. Drive halfway across North America, on the Wednesday before Thankgsiving, and then stop in Fargo for a night before heading off for the second half of your journey.

Fargo is close enough to Winnipeg to bring in the Canadian shoppers. And they were there in droves. And, we did not have a reservation. On top of that, we were rolling in at 4:30 on the Wednesday afternoon, which marked the arrival of my fellow Canadians...

And through all that, you could not get better service than this hotel. The front desk was outstanding, even negotiating for a lower rate, although I'm sure they could have named their price (Take that, Shatner) I was in, booked, and chilled out in five minutes.

Rooms were very clean. Everything worked the way it was supposed, and breakfast was outstanding. A lot of places along the interstate could learn from this hotel management. And if I get back to Fargo, there will be no hesitation in booking here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelpair58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are in town we hope you bring your fellow Canadian shoppers with you again! We look forward to your stay if you make it back to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel has it all. We've stayed in a number of hotels and this is fast becoming our favorite. The hotel is clean, the hot tub and pool area well kept, plus the hot tub was hot, not lukewarm in some other places. The breakfast was fine. Plenty of variety. Our room was located on the 1st floor, near the elevator and ice machine. Noise was not an issue. In fact the room was very convenient- close to everything.I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

we have stayed the this particular motel many times over the past few years and just love it. has everything you need and great, kind helpful employees.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Good morning guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This was my first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites. I was very pleased! The staff was friendly (check-in/check-out was a breeze). Our room was clean and large (we had a standard king-bed room). Our room was right beside a stairway, and close to an elevator and vending machines, but noise wasn't an issue. If you can get a decent rate, I'd definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo_CountryInn, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Good Morning Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so glad you chose the Country Inn & Suites for your trip to Fargo. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed August long weekend, the room we stayed in was terrible … There was a smell in the room that would not go away even with opening a window.. the sofa bed for the kids was not comfortable like it looked in pictures and the room was not well lit and dingy looking

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boo016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#17 of 50 in Fargo
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo

Address: 3316 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fargo
#13 Business Hotel in Fargo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#17 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $83 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites, Fargo is conveniently located just off of I-29 on 13th Ave. 3 blocks from West Acres Mall with a Green Mill Restaurant, grocery store and FedEx Kinko's adjacent. Centrally located & within 10 minutes drive to anywhere in Fargo-Moorhead. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator & Iron/board. Hotel features high-speed, wireless Internet, pool/whirlpool and a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast. Two-room and whirlpool suites available. Meeting rooms for 200 available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel Fargo
Country Inn Fargo
Fargo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing