We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed August long weekend, the room we stayed in was terrible … There was a smell in the room that would not go away even with opening a window.. the sofa bed for the kids was not comfortable like it looked in pictures and the room was not well lit and dingy looking

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boo016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 512 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Small, quiet. Very friendly staff. Oversized rooms. Everything is new.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiantravellers93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I was extremely impressed by this hotel. The rooms were spotless, and staff very friendly. We had a fabulous breakfast which included hot items such as egg patties, sausage patties, cornbeef hash, waffles, fruit, juices, coffee, toast, and cereals to name most. The best part.......the breakfast room turns in to a pub at 5:00pm and offered "pulltab" drinks. You have until 7:00pm to order a drink and pull a tab which reveals your price...either full price, half price or 50 cents. Heck the full price for the beers on tap was $3. And the Green Mill next door was just one of many restaurants in walking distance nearby. The CashValue grocery store is just across the parking lot and offers the best deals as well as a gas station beside it. Plenty of places to eat or shop. The mall is just 2 minutes down the road. By far the best location for a sports related tournament. The only complaint, the elevator is slow and only has one. But I quickly found the stairs, and being on the 2nd floor, was quick and easy to take the stairs. Oh yes, I forgot my hat and sunglasses after I checked out. They were newer and the staff located them for me and are shipping them to me. Amazing location and impressive hotel chain. I will continue booking with these people.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidtbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I have not stayed at many Country Inns, but this was a nice clean room. The rooms and common areas were neat and well-maintained. The breakfast was quite good with nice variety. The hotel is right next to a Green Mill restaurant and within walking distance of several fast food places.
The room we were in was a standard double queen. It had two beds and a desk with a chair. There was also a straight-backed chair in one corner. Having a nice upholstered chair would have been a big plus, and there was room to add one. There was a small fridge and microwave, which both worked well. Bath was a bit small--difficult for more than one person to get ready, but everything worked well. High-speed internet was truly high-speed. Overall, this was a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

After spending 4 nights at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Albertville where Kim, Catherine, Heather and all the staff showed exemplary customer service and friendliness, and the hotel was immaculate; this hotel in the chain was very very disappointing.
First off was having to walk through a smoke filled patio at the front lobby; there is a lounge patio just a few steps down, perhaps the smokers could go there for a cigarette/cigar. (I am an ex-smoker so really, it has to be really bad to bug me).
Then the gentleman at the front desk was on the phone, hung up, and said can I help you, When I said we were checking in and had reservations, he said, well I'm in the middle of something so uh, uh, here is a fellow that will help you, and he walked into the back. (we saw him about 10 min later having a smoke on the lobby patio).
The gentleman that checked us in, confirmed out booking and handed us the key, we had to ask what room we were in.
We were sent to room 318; which is a small king room. The lighting is poor, there were sticky spots on the dresser, desk, bathroom counter, and the upholstered chair and ottoman were badly stained.
The mattress was lumpy, or was it just the sheets because the fitted sheet came off the mattress as soon as someone sat on the bed, and sleeping on it meant that the fitted sheet was down around the middle of the bed by morning.
The morning desk staff, a young woman, was very nice and helpful, with directions etc. however, since the hotel was full, we could not change rooms.
We did try the breakfast but the breakfast was overwhelmed by young baseball and soccer players, badly behaved and the tables etc were a mess.
We generally stay at this chain of hotels, but it is unlikely we will stay at this particular one again. What a disappointment after Albertville.

Room Tip: Cross your fingers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We have to go to Fargo often for medical appointments, I thought we'd try a new place to stay.
You will not be disappointed in this hotel, everything was excellent. From the staff to the very clean bath and bed! Breakfast was also very good. Plenty of parking, close to many places to eat and easy to get to from the Interstate, only took us 10 mins to get to the VA.
We will be staying here from now on!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjprrp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This hotel is very nice and clean. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There is a Green Mill next door. Gas station, grocery store are right there and the mall about a mile a way. Out with friends and a night a way from kids.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND

Address: 3316 13th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fargo
#13 Business Hotel in Fargo
#16 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites, Fargo is conveniently located just off of I-29 on 13th Ave. 3 blocks from West Acres Mall with a gas station, grocery store and FedEx Kinko's adjacent. Centrally located & within 10 minutes drive to anywhere in Fargo-Moorhead. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator & Iron/board. Hotel features high-speed, wireless Internet, pool/whirlpool and a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast. Two-room and whirlpool suites available. Meeting rooms for 200 available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel Fargo
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn Fargo
Fargo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing