We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at Americinn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We recently stayed at Americinn Lodge and suites in Fargo, ND. We were there for three nights starting on Feb. 20th-23rd.
Bed was very comfortable. Room was nice and clean. The breakfast was great.
Check in was prompt even though it was a busy time.
The only complaint I have is the shower water pressure was not good.
the rest of our stay was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohLin1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 383 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. Both times was an excellent experience. The rooms were nice and clean. Beds were comfy. Rooms are quiet. The breakfast was excellent both stays. We will definitely stay at this property again and would recommend to others. We used the pool and jacuzzi during out first stay and both were good in our eyes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We attended a wedding in Fargo and a lot of the other guests stayed at the Radisson. Very happy we chose to stay at the AmericInn rather than the Radisson. We had a great pool area: bright and clean (the Radisson doesn't have a pool). We had a large continental breakfast (not included at the other hotel). I have also stayed at the Super8 in Fargo - this hotel is much nicer and ran about the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Overall cheap priced hotel, breakfast was decent. Staff is friendly.

I am disappointed I booked 3 rooms with King beds over 6 months ago (Justin Timberlake concert) to find out when I get to the hotel that only one room had a king. The other two rooms they gave us, had 2 double beds. According to the receptionist some of rooms were "blocked" by housekeeping as they were not clean. That was just disappointing.

Hotel could have made the necessary arrangements, considering this was booked 6 months in advance no?

Beside that little error, hotel is in a great location a minute away from I29 and various restaurants. I would go back here, in future trips to Fargo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieguitowpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed with our hockey team for a tournament, 17 families. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the breakfast staff. I wish I could remember the lady's name that kept everything filled at the breakfast counters, she was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are updated and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We would definitely book this hotel again, it was great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdh314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Was able to get a great rate at AmericInn and wasn't sure what to expect since I'd never stayed in one before. My room was quite spacious and very clean. And that king- sized bed was SO comfortable.

Unfortunately, by the time I made it down to continental breakfast (a half hour before it ended) everything was pretty well picked over. But that was my only disappointment in an otherwise great night's stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaChatNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We used this hotel as our home base for a shopping trip. We loved our stay! Comfy bed, excellent rates, and clean rooms. The free continental breakfast was hot and just fine. Just a minute from the mall. Would return next time!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Doug H,

Thank you for your stay at the AmericInn of Fargo as well as posting your experience on the Trip Advisor website. We are always glad to hear from our guests and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to having you stay with us again soon on your next visit to Fargo

Adam Tastad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 50 in Fargo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres

Address: 1423 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#12 Business Hotel in Fargo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $85 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, North Dakota . Now enjoy our NEW Splash Bay Adventure Pool recreation area featuring a waterslide and kiddie pool with zero-depth entry and geysers. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Fargo West Acres will feel like your home away from home.We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Fargo hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.The AmericInn Fargo West Acres hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing