We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Witt, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay Here”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed every one of them. The hotel was full at least one or two of the nights but our room seemed to be pretty quite, as we were not bothered by any excess noise from other quests or from the near by interstate. We had a first floor room and it was very clean. The cleaning ladies were very helpful and polite and gave us extra towels and soap and so forth as we needed them. My wife is a retired head housekeeper from another chain, so she always checks over our room when we check in and she was pleased with the room and so was I. The lady on the desk who checked us in was very nice and so was the lady who checked us out three days later. The breakfast area was nice and clean and the food was also very good. My only complaint might be that the parking lot could have been a little bigger. I guess there were spots for all the rooms, but it was just a little cramped. I bought a new car not long before our trip, so maybe I was just a little paranoid. Anyway, my son lives in the area so I just put my car in his garage and he drove us everywhere we went. Ya gotta love that, lol I would highly recommend this hotel to others. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room for three nights and at least one or two nights they had a full house and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papa Penn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about you stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay here. I hope we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay here and hope to see you guys again soon.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    131
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
171
101
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hallock, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel two times in the past couple of months. It is clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful. It has a great location close to the mall. Hot tub was wonderful. Breakfast had plenty of choices and the area was clean and breakfast items were restocked as needed. The hallways were a bit noisy early in the am and the tub didn't drain the shower water very well. But I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the AmericInn of Fargo, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. I do apologize for the inconveinence with your tub drain. Hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin cities, mn
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Whenever we are in the Fargo/Moorhead area, this is the hotel of our choice. It's quiet, clean, comfortable, roomy, close to everything and the pool area is spacious and not over crowded. Our picky children can always find something they enjoy at breakfast. It would be nice if the hotel had an elevator since we stayed on the 2nd floor and we always seem to bring too much stuff for a simple weekend stay, but we managed and we'll be back again for sure.

Room Tip: The family suite is wonderful. It works great for a medium size family who like their space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twin1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for continuing to stay with us here at the AmericInn of Fargo. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoy all the ammenities we have to offer, I am sorry we don't have an elevator, but let us know ahead of time with your reservation and we will make sure to get you on the first floor.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Location is great , close to mall, behind "the Grand Inn" which i shutter to admit i stayed their once....loved that the pool and hot tub is closed to kids after 10pm all hotel should have this and it allows adults only till 11 pm (huge bonus) rooms are clean and beds comfy. I was impressed with the breaky, especially when i found out they had sausage and eggs , just wish "Americans could learn to make good strong coffee and hey this is a common complaint of most Canadians just ask any Canadian and they will all say "your coffee is weak" but liked this hotel very much and have tried several in Fargo and plan to return in November for another wknd of shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadianbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and plan on coming back. Thanks for the suggestion about the coffee as well, not sure if we can make it stronger. Again thanks for your comments and look forward to you coming back again.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms are very clean and up to date. The beds are comfy! Sleeping at night it was a bit noisy, because you are practically right next to the freeway. The breakfast was ok not a ton of variety but there was something to eat. The pool area is nice and has other games such as pool! Very close to shopping, restaurants and the scheels arena which I was going to! Overall, I would stay here again as the price we great what what you get!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kagtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the AmericInn of Fargo. I am glad that you enjoyed the ammenities that we offer here at the AmericInn. I am sorry that you didn't get a quiet night sleep during your stay. I'm not sure exactly why you would hear the highway noise if the windows were closed, but hopefully you will continue to come back again in the future.


Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg,MB
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

a little hard to locate at first, but fair location close to the West A mall. Breakfast has a make your own waffles station, eggs, ham or sausages, loads of bread choices, fruit, cereal, and lots of drinks to choose from. Seating area is small. not bad though. Room was clean, had a safe,good TV and comfortable beds. Friendly staff, easy parking. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you get the stay and shop package, you also get a $20 gift coupon per night I heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyTheBraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed all the ammenities we have to offer. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Maybe the best one we stayed in during our trip. We liked that the pool was indoors, and that it was open late. The breakfast was a great selection, and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was slightly smaller than we'd experienced, but the room size made up for that.

We had a problem with our check-in. They'd assigned us to one room, but when we went to use our key, it didn't work. We heard voices inside the room, double-checked the number and then went back to the front desk. They had accidentally let someone else into the room before us, but had recorded them as staying in the room next door! The front desk was apologetic and fixed us up with another room right away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canucknyc2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIFRGO, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, I do want to apologize for the inconveinences you experienced with the room assignments. I am glad that we were able to fix the problem for you immediately. Again thank you for your understanding and we hope you will continue to come back in the future.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#12 of 50 in Fargo
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#14 of 50 in Fargo
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
Address: 1423 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fargo
#13 Family Hotel in Fargo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres, North Dakota . Now enjoy our NEW Splash Bay Adventure Pool recreation area featuring a waterslide and kiddie pool with zero-depth entry and geysers. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Fargo West Acres will feel like your home away from home.We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Fargo hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.The AmericInn Fargo West Acres hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing