We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“F Bingo”
Review of Lucky's 13 Pub

Lucky's 13 Pub
Ranked #1 of 333 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lucky's is a classic American pub featuring a scratch kitchen, a warm unique atmosphere, and excellent service.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“F Bingo”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Why would you encourage people to delay at tables at the busiest time on a Saturday. I do usually love this place but push bingo back 2 hours on Saturday. They're denying themselves more profit and as a customer that actually appreciates the food and drink, this is rediculous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianna-B-There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    139
    35
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time a charm; second a nightmare”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Ate at Lucky's a couple months ago and enjoyed the atmosphere and food. Service was also very good. Based on that experience my wife and I recommended it to several people. A more recent visit, however, was the polar opposite experience. Upon entering it was very loud, made worse by the jukebox volumn being set too high. The floors were absolutely filthy. They obviously don't worry about them except perhaps at the end of the day. Serving popcorn prior to meals combined with customers tracking in snow, dirt, mud etc. makes for a big mess. Service was adequate at best and the food -- burgers for both my wife and I -- were tasteless. Could get much better burgers for much less. Another couple who came in after us left after a few short minutes. I wish that had been us. It will be awhile -- if ever -- before we go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 785genel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckysFargo, General Manager at Lucky's 13 Pub, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate experience on your recent visit to Lucky's. I believe you were here last Saturday during bingo. Bingo Saturdays are our busiest day of the week and so I apologize if it was too loud at that time. As for the floors we do sweep the floors throughout the day but it is an ongoing process with the poprcorn, peanuts, and during bingo the bingo cards as well.
At Lucky's we try to provide the best quality of food as well as service - it seems in your case we have faiiled. I want you to know that we take all comments very seriously and I have shared yours with my staff so we can work on the issues at hand. I hope you will consider coming back to Lucky's again for a much better experience.
Sincerely,
Tonya Barbeau
General Manager - Lucky's 13 Pub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When in Fargo... Must stop here!!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

So many options on the menu, my favorite "blackened tuna salad"! I go at lease once a week to eat. Friendly staff who make each visit more enjoyable! Definitely a great place for a family dinner/ after work drinks/ or a date night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, average food.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Atmosphere is great, but the food leaves something to be desired. I ordered a specialty burger this last time, one of the worst burgers I've had at a pub.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savy5tyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Every visit to Fargo I have made it into this place and the food and service is very good and consistent. Great martinis.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lucky's 13 Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing