We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious. I was there on Business and services provided for business user were very good. Newer hotel in area. I would definitely stay here on return. J

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your great review of us here at the Hampton! We are very happy we were able to meet all your needs while you were here on a business trip. I hope you will stay here again if business brings you this direction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 426 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was hard to find and over priced. Not the usual standard for Hampton Hotels. The bed was great but the hotel and room was very average. We heard outside the room noises during the night and lots of door closings. It reminded us of the days we used to stay in lower grade motels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Robert S.

I am very sorry to hear about your stay with us here at the Hampton was not to your liking. I do understand our hotel is a little off the beaten path but in a few years this part of town will be so busy with other hotels and a hospital. I am sorry about the noise you could hear outside of your hotel room. We really do try to walk the hallways at night to keep the noise to a minimum, but we dont always get there in time. I do hope you will give us a second chance if you find yourslef in Fargo again. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel seemed to be new everything was very clean and staff was very helpful. The Breakfast bar had a wonderful variety of food and coffee available. The linens in the room appeared to be brand new, the room was extremely clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Julie B,

Thank you for your very nice comments on our breakfast and linens. I am very happy we were able to give you such a wonderful stay here at the Hampton! I hope you will choose to stay here again if you ever find yourslef in Fargo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Brand new hotel. We loved the welcome we received. The hotel is very close to the mall, but not too close. There are plenty of restaurants around. Make the trip to downtown Fargo to eat at The HoDo, yum.

We loved the large fridge in the room and the microwave. Our room was very large. Beds comfortable. They change the duvets between guests. Yay!

I love that they had lap desks, lots of towels, a thermostat that you can actually regulate the temp with. Complimentary newspapers. We didn't have breakfast, but it smelled great and there was lots of coffee available.

They missed an excellent rating because of a couple of details. Cleaning needs to be a little more detailed. We found food in the fridge. Soap residue on the soap dish. Food stains on the lap desk. Water glass rings on bedside table.

Also, if you're allergic to down, bring your own pillow. The synthetic pillows were small rectangular pillow rolls. Never been offered that before at a hotel.

I also wish that hotels would have pleasant quiet zone signs near the elevators. Our room was very near despite requesting not to be. These little reminders would perhaps make those of us stuck near the elevator have the pleasure of sleeping past 5:30.

Overall a good stay we would return.

Room Tip: Insist on being away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilbet247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Lilbet247,

I do very much appreciate your amazing detailed review of our property! I am glad we were able to give you a pleasant stay here at the Hampton. I have gone ahead and made note of the things you listed we need to work on and will give this information to my staff. Thank you for this information as this will be very helpful in making future stays for our guest very enjoyable. I do hope you will choose to stay here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff very nice and accomodating, much to like about this property. Wifi, breakfast, and fitness center all very good. Evening reception could be better in that the food was unhealthy. i had to check out late and was not given any hassle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 617Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very sorry you did not care for our evening reception food choices. We do mix it up at times depending on the time of year and what is available to us at the time. I do appreicate you taking the time to explore our hotel and would love it if you stayed with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family stayed at the Fargo Hampton Inn for a weekend of hockey. Everything was perfect! Really. We found no flaw with the room condition, pool amenity, parking, breakfast or facility. Staff was efficient, pleasant and helpful. Rooms were exceptionally clean, and we loved that ALL bedding is laundered between guests. Location was convenient, with easy freeway access and variety of restaurants nearby. Hot tub was nice, but a little too hot one night. We've stayed in Fargo a number of times and wish that our prior experiences had been as good as this one. Great stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Laurie A,

I love the title of "Perfect Stay", thank you very much for letting me know about your experience here at the Hampton. We have addressed the issue with the hot tub and it is now working at the correct temperature. We would love to have you back here at the Hampton if you ever find yourself back in Fargo. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was very happy with most of my stay. For the most part clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was nice. It had a nice area to meet with co-worker before we headed out for the day. I would definately recommend stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Jan P,

I am very happy you took the time to review our property here at the Hampton. Thank you for your recommendation of the hotel and for complimenting our great staff, I will pass along your comments to them. I hope you will choose to stay here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#15 of 50 in Fargo
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 4776 Agassiz Xing S, Fargo, ND 58104-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $109 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing