We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel, very good for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New hotel, very good for business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a very new building, and it shows in the freshness of all the surfaces and finishes. It's nice to stay in a room that feels fresh.
It's good for business travel, including a large desk/work surface in the middle of the room. I don't think all the rooms have this configuration, so ask if it's important to you. The room felt like a junior suite, bed on one side, and sofa and sitting area on the other. The work surface is equipped with wired Internet, which I had hoped would be faster than the slow WiFi available. It was not. Not a deal breaker, just frustrating to have a slowish connection when needed for business.
The AC/heat control was, contrary to other reviews, completely easy to use. I found that the temperature was maintained nicely. Perhaps some of the bugs noted in earlier reviews have been worked out.
The room has a microwave, small refrigerator, and sink in a separate area. I didn't use it, but if I was a long term resident, it would be very handy. There are no utensils or cooking/eating supplies in the room however.
The linens were soft and very clean. I like that fact they make a point of washing the duvet coverlet after each guest.
All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManhattanTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear ManhattanTripper,

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. We are actually in the process of upgrading our internet speed as we know this is very important to our guests. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    106
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
160
83
16
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a newer hampton that is close to the highway so it makes it extremely handy for traveling. The room was very clean, including a fresh duvet cover for every new guest. The only negative being the thermostat was very hard to control making sleeping a bit of a challenge. They had washed the carpets but did not tell us so the carpet was still wet, which added to the humidity that we could not get rid of because of the air conditioner/ heater. Great location for traveling.

Room Tip: Some rooms have decks which in good weather would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam49Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear sam49Wisconsin,

Thank you for staying here at the Hampton. I would like to apologize for the carpets still being damp upon your check in. We try to keep our hotel very clean and sometimes things just do not get done in time. I do hope next time you are traveling this way that you choose to stay here again, because we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked a wedding block for our son's wedding at this motel as there were a lot of family & friends that needed accommodations. The staff were delightful to work with prior to our arrival and all during our stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with a great variety of items.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sommer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sommer K,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for son's wedding. I hope everything for the wedding went off without a hitch! I am very glad you enjoyed our hotel rooms and the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Even tho we had air conditioner problems, the room was fine. We woke before 5:30 a.m. and our room was 82 degrees. We had the air conditioner on when we went to bed and woke up sweating with the heat on. I called the front desk and he told us what to do on the thermostat. This didn't work so I called him back. He was very apologetic and turned the heat off n our room by throwing a breaker downstairs. As soon as we showered & ate the free breakfast we went to check out to continue our vacation. Again apologizing many times the front desk guy was more than happy to give me a receipt with all charges on the house. I told him that it wasn't his fault that the AC had messed up. I didn't catch his name however he was very kind. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocacolanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Cocacolanana,

I can not thank you enough for staying here at the Hampton and I do apologize for the air conditioner problems you had. I am very happy that our front desk agent tried to make this right with you. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to having you stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The patio wasn't clean at all. Empty Coffee cups and cigarette butts littered the ground. Needs to be cleaned up and then powered washed. Cleaning staff, assembles outside the exterior wall of this room, which is problematic if you desire to sleep in after a long day of work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Nicholas C

Thank you for bringing this to my attention I will be sure to get this cleaned up ASAP! I do apologize for the inconvenience you had witht the dirty patio. I also will address the housekeeping staff not to assemble right outside guest rooms. Thank you staying here at the Hampton Inn and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family and I (2 adults and 3 kids - 13, 10 and 7) stayed here while driving out to Glacier National Park from the Chicago area. The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The fitness center had enough for us to do our normal workout routines, and the pool was great for our youngest, but our older boys didn't care for it. Overall, a great hotel and what I have come to expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGuy60031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear FamilyGuy 60031,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay here in Fargo. I am very happy you and your family enjoyed our pool and fitness center. We hope to see you again when you travel through Fargo. Hope your trip to Glacier National Park was great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights last week. Fargo was full, so we ended up here. Standard Hampton room, bu the thermostat is by the door, so the AC droned on too long and froze you out and then stayed off too long and you got hot. Most Hampton's have the Thermostat near the bed.

The ventilation in the lobby was nasty some times, smelled like mold in the ductwork, kinda like sewer gas.

There are better places to stay in Fargo. I'd go back if I had to, but it'd not be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padraic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Astrobuf,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, our aplogies for the HVAC system and the placement. As for the smell you encountered we had a drain issue that day in our kitchen which was resolved, but the smell did linger in the lobby area and has since disappeared. I am very thankful you chose to stay here for your trip and i do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 4776 Agassiz Crossing South, Fargo, ND 58104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing