We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo(Fargo)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fargo Inn & Suites(Fargo)(Great Value!)
$63
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Fargo(Fargo)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn Fargo(Fargo)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
268
122
40
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
122
40
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areagreat hotelking suitevery nice place to staygreat breakfastfitness roomhockey teamcomplimentary breakfastnorth dakotapool area isexcellent staywould definitely stay here againfresh fruitoatmealchecking outclean hotelhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 457 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my first choice (well.. didn't have much choice) for Fargo hotels. Spacious room, Good bed, reasonably friendly staff, standard complimentary breakfast and not-so-good evening snack with beverages (not self-serve).

I like that they have on-the-go breakfast bag that contains breakfast bar and water, apple and muffin (I don't care for). The best thing at this hotel is freshly baked cookie every night from Mon-Thurs.

Gym has only 3 treadmills and one walking-kind of machine (don't know what's called) and TVs in front of each equipment so the exercise room can get loud when everyone turns on TV with different shows.

*PS: Free shuttle to/from the airport

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbleDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi there,

I am glad you choose to stay with us at the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites. I am sorry that our complimentary manager's reception was not what you were expecting. We serve the free alcoholic beverages to comply with the laws of the City of Fargo and try to offer a variety of choices nightly.

Thank you for choosing us and let us know in the future if you would like to give us another try and we can see if there is something that will make your stay with us better.

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband, son, and grandson's were in Fargo for freestyle wrestling duels. We chose to stay at this hotel because it was close by where we needed to be. When we arrived to the hotel I was greeted with a welcoming smile. Anything we asked for the staff was very helpful and quick to get it for us. This hotel is in my top 5. The hotel was great...the staff was outstanding...the service was fantastic. I will be staying at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi Margaret,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to provide all of our guests with great service and response to all of their needs. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Fargo and will be happy to have you with us again.

Thanks again

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Hamptons, Sheratons, Marriotts of this world don't always offer much more than a standard motel except, perhaps, conference facilities, but this Hampton came through. This showed in the modern bathroom, the duvets and the general stylishness of a fairly new hotel. Our room had a microwave and small fridge; the a/c was effective and easy to control; the wireless internet was reliable though sometimes slow. The pool is fairly sizable but cluttered with kiddy paraphernalia such as slides; it's not suitable for exercise, but then there is an exercise room nearby with a few machines. There is a coin-operated guest laundry, with one small washer and dryer. Breakfast was the standard Hampton fare, ie, better than most if a bit predictable. The hotel is located in acres of concrete amongst many other hotels, restaurants, small malls and, of course, roads; it's very convenient for those traveling on I-94 but, with a day to kill in Fargo, I'd prefer to stay downtown. My only other suggestion to management would be to create a space where people can sit and not be subjected to the lobby's TV; the lack of any other space is one sign that this is a good four-star, but by no means a five-star, hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank botafogoblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you so much for choosing our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to set ourselves apart from the competition with our amenities that serve all of our guests as well as our service. We keep our hotel up to the high standards you would expect from the Hilton brand.

We hope to see you again when you are in the Fargo area and thanks again for taking time to review our property.

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had to travel to Fargo for our son's national wrestling championships. We were delighted when we checked in at the cleanliness of this hotel. I'm sure part of it had to do with it seeming to be a new hotel, but very nice. The staff was quite helpful and friendly too. We had the king suite. The layout was interesting with the bed and the couch being seperated by a desk/workstation and tv. It was very spacious - there was a refrigerator & microwave too. The bed was so very comfy. The only negatives were that when sitting on the couch, the air conditioning blew directly one you and when my husband tried to watch tv on the couch while I was trying to sleep, the speakers were on the back of the tv, thus facing the bed. Great room/hotel though. Good location. The breakfast buffet always had a selection of some type of hot egg dish, meat, oatmeal, boiled egg, cereal, pastries, toast, and the other usual continental breakfast items one expects.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your room and your stay. USA Wrestling is very busy week for us so we are very happy that you enjoyed your room and your stay and that everything was up to your standards.

We hope you come back soon and enjoy our hotel and again appreciate you review and sharing your experience.

Char King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The king suite has all of the conveniences one could ask for-fridge, microwave, bar sink and flat screen tv, but is organized in an unusual way. The "kitchen" area is in the hallway as you enter the room, and the sitting and sleeping area are separated by a long desk with over head lights and drawers for clothes. The wall mounted tv can be swivelled toward either side of the room. The hotel and room were quiet and spotlessly clean. The pool area is attractive. The breakfast area was unusually comfortable and attractive with bright lighting and high ceilings. Food was on par with other similar hotels. All in all, a very clean and comfortable place to stay in Fargo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vette77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hi there,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton! We strive to give you the best stay every time you choose our property. All of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave for you convenience. Please let us know when you are back so we can be sure to say Hi!

Thanks again

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews