We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Fargo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One night in Fargo”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Great Hampton. Clean, great location to the highway, friendly and knowledgable staff. Breakfast was a little lacking, not sure why. Hampton breakfasts are normally pretty good. Would definitely stay here again. Ask for an odd numbered room on the third or fourth floor then you can watch the beautiful sunsets.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay. There just isn't any finer compliment than "Would definitely stay here again." We certainly look forward to the next time you are in the area, and I will schedule a nice sunset for you then! Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    113
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
171
87
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton when it first opened (we had stayed at the nearby HGI) on previous visits to Fargo/Moorhead. Things have changed since our last visit, and not for the better.
There are a number of new motels near this Hampton, and in the effort to fill this Hampton, the property is soliciting teen sports teams. The result is noise, messy/dirty common areas, over-crowded breakfasts, and in general an unpleasant and disappointing stay.
The rooms themselves were clean and the bedding and pillows were crisp and comfortable. The property offers very good access from/to the interstate, plenty of free parking, a business center with two PC's, and good wifi connection speed.
The pluses that the hotel offers were in our case completely offset by the rude, loud, and in general uncontrolled sports teams. Our calls to the front desk about the running in the hallways and up-down the stairwells didn't produce any results. We didn't manage to get to sleep until well after midnight.
If we return to this Hampton - and it's an open question whether we will - we will be sure to call ahead and confirm whether the hotel has any sports teams booked for the time we'll be here.
Overall, our review this stay is mixed, with good marks for the room, and poor marks for common areas and our ability to get a night's sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid the suite rooms with the balconies. The doors allow in too much light. Best bet for a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flying_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Flying Lawyer,

We are so glad to hear you returned to our property. I am sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect.

We have since listened to your feedback and now have more strictly enforced house rules for our sports teams and staff two desk clerks during the busier times to ensure that there is someone that can respond to any noice issues.

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was here at the Fargo Hampton Inn & Suites and we hope you come back to give us another try.

Thanks again,

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is very nice for a newer hotel in the area, however the breakfast area had some issues, but at least we had something to eat. The pool area is small with basketball nets, water umbrella, and hot tub crammed inside, but good enough for little children. For the rate they are asking for their is better, but its close to shopping !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. Our pool area is definitely family oriented and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me personally the next time that you are coming to the Fargo area and I will be happy to extend a discounted rate on a return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent, clean, well maintained hotel!! Excellent breakfast!! Pool was terrific for families/children! Very nice fitness center! Bed extremely comfortable!!! Hotel is very close to the Fargo, North Dakota airport, within a 10-15 minute drive. Many restaurants and shopping opportunities close to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel in Fargo, North Dakota!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! At Hampton, we really do strive to have the most comfy, warm, fresh and cozy bed you will find anywhere. The duvets are luxurious, the pillows are just made to melt into and the mattresses are like sleeping on a cloud. I'm so happy that you enjoyed all of our hotel and our staff, and we can't wait until you can be our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This facility was above the norm for Hampton Inns. The staff was friendly and courteous and very helpful with our large party of 16. They accomodated our diverse group, ages 5- 85. Thet facilty was well maintained and most of all clean. We will stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guests!! The highest compliment we can ever receive is for our guests to tell us that they will return. May all your travels be safe and happy ones until we see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This Hampton was the worst that I had ever stayed in. The pool was very cold and very small. There were only 4 of us in the pool-and with the basketball hoop and spray feature-that was 2 too many!! The bath seat in the handicapped room collapsed upon use. This hotel was very inferior to others and should charge less for less amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for telling me about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our pool area. It is definitely designed for families and small children, and that is not the expectation everyone has for a hotel pool area. I do sincerely appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This appears to be very new property. Everything was in great shape, the area was quiet and safe, and every staff member I encountered was superb. There are plenty of eating establishments -- both fast food and casual -- in the area for those looking for a meal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed our Hampton Inn &Suites, and thank you so much for your kind complements. Our staff truely does "love our guests", and we hope you can come back to Fargo soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 4776 Agassiz Xing S, Fargo, ND 58104-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing