We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Great Night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great Night.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very nice and refreshing hotel. Hotel staff are great. Friendly and go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable experience.

No matter how your day has been, the staff strive to make your experience with them a great one that brings out a smile.

The rooms are very comfortable. Can't be beat. I have never noticed any cleaning issues as others have posted, and I've stayed at this property many times. It is one of the things I look at because of my travels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_TravelerMidwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our property and we are glad that everything went well with your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay.

Thanks again,

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    108
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
162
83
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located to the interstate and the airport. It took me 15 minutes to get to the airport. The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel offered complimentary wifi. There must have been an event in town for the room rate to be as expensive as it was for a Friday night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Fargo. Our rates due flutuate a bit based on availability, but be sure to ask us if there are any discounts you may qualify for. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After reading a review from another person I will agree 100%. The place is now 9 month and the place is not clean. I had to ask, for my bath tub to be cleaned before we could use it. The tile floors grout is very dirty because of not being cleaned properly. All edges and corners have dirt. Elevator had same dirt after 3 days of staying. Laundry room I had to ask them to clean so I could use it. Beautiful Inn. Great Staff. Bed comfort excellent Wine and snack 5-7 Great. Great breakfast. Need to get experienced cleaners. I would like to stay here again next year but only if cleaning is improved upon. Clean is important to me!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hi there,

I am sorry that the hotel was not cleaned to your satisfaction. We are looking into this matter and will be completing more stringent inspections to ensure that this does not continue to happen in the future. Thank you for your feedback as it does help us make sure our hotel stays a great place to stay. We hope to see you again next year!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed one night on our way home from a vacation. We have stayed at several Hamptons in the past and thought we couldn't go wrong with a brand new one. The hotel is well laid out and the front desk service is excellent. The hotel is located very close to shopping and just off the interstate. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. We found the room not quite cleaned to standards. There were fingerprints all over the end tables and desk. There was some kind of "stuff" stuck to the bathroom vanity. The mirrors had a film. We attended the managers reception but found there was very little left to eat, this was at 6:00PM. The breakfast bar was basic but very clean. I think these issues are just a result of growing pains with a new hotel. The many other Hampton Inn's that we have stayed at did not have these issues. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as, again, these are just "newbie" issues.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hi there,

Thanks for staying with us! We will look into these cleaning issues and make sure they are taken care of for our future guests and we appreciate you letting us know about these issues so that we can correct them. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We travelled through Fargo on our way home from a longer road trip. We went hotel to hotel searching for a room, but couldn't find one. Finally another hotel called around for us and this was the only place with rooms left.

We headed over, barely found the place (it's not very visible from the highway--probably why they still had rooms) and though it was a little more than I wanted to pay, we ended up with a King suite for my husband, our toddlers, and myself. It was a lovely room overall, with one of the most comfortable beds I've been in, and the included breakfast was probably one of the best I have seen on this trip. It included a number of healthy choices that were both hot and cold, plus the hotel offered 24-hour coffee in the lobby.

The guy at the front desk that night was a little abrupt with us, but to be fair it was clear he was nearly being mobbed. Unfortunately it meant that he didn't tell us that our 4th floor (and therefore super hot) room needed one of the access cards put in a special slot near the door for the A/C to even start working and how to work the A/C was not listed in the guest services directory. We called down and had to wait on hold for some time before he was able to let us know about this. TIP: you can use any card with a magnetised strip it seems--my husband experimented and our CAA card did the trick so we could both keep our room keys.

The pool was under maintenance and was not open at all during our stay, but it looked like a very family-friendly pool, and the fitness room was nicely set up with free weights.

There was only one other hiccup--the hotel only seems to have one luggage trolley. For a hotel of this size, that was definitely a surprise. We waited 20 mins or so and finally gave up and took 3 trips to lug down what we could have done in one with a trolley. The staff didn't really have much to say to that, and didn't offer any assistance, though they were courteous otherwise.

Overall, I'd definitely stay again though only if not on a tight budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfbakedkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hi there,

Thank you for staying in our new Hampton, we are glad you found us! Sorry about the issue you experienced with the AC and the key card. We will make sure to follow up on this for our future guests and our pool is working again. We are glad you enjoyed our property and will look into the need for a second luggage cart.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay again!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
211 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The staff worked extremely hard to find us a room when it seemed the whole town was booked. Wasn't prepared for the influx of workers needing rooms in North Dakota and did not have room booked in advance. Stayed one night on our trip from Alabama to Williston, North Dakota. The layout of the room was great! The bed was extremely comfortable, wish we could have stayed here the whole time! Staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks to everyone there!

Room Tip: We had a King Suite - very unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the suite and hope to see you again!

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A lot of thought and design work must have gone into this property and it paid off. It was the quietest Hampton I have ever stayed in. The property itself is so new when I looked for it on Google Earth all I saw was bare ground. The room configurations were different, I stayed in king suite and it was very unlike any Hampton I have ever stayed in. They layout was very good for getting some work done on the laptop, or just relaxing. The location has lots of dining options in walking distance, a real plus if you drove a long way to get there like I did. The only negative shock was the price, much more than I normally spend on a Hampton, but we can blame or thank the oil boom in North Dakota - hotel rooms are in short supply.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hi there,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again,

Charline King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
1.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 4776 Agassiz Xing S, Fargo, ND 58104-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing