We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The staff worked extremely hard to find us a room when it seemed the whole town was booked. Wasn't prepared for the influx of workers needing rooms in North Dakota and did not have room booked in advance. Stayed one night on our trip from Alabama to Williston, North Dakota. The layout of the room was great! The bed was extremely comfortable, wish we could have stayed here the whole time! Staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks to everyone there!

Room Tip: We had a King Suite - very unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the suite and hope to see you again!

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 444 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

A lot of thought and design work must have gone into this property and it paid off. It was the quietest Hampton I have ever stayed in. The property itself is so new when I looked for it on Google Earth all I saw was bare ground. The room configurations were different, I stayed in king suite and it was very unlike any Hampton I have ever stayed in. They layout was very good for getting some work done on the laptop, or just relaxing. The location has lots of dining options in walking distance, a real plus if you drove a long way to get there like I did. The only negative shock was the price, much more than I normally spend on a Hampton, but we can blame or thank the oil boom in North Dakota - hotel rooms are in short supply.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hi there,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again,

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

New hotel and service was perfect. Rooms were very clean and quiet. The in-room coffee was very good. Breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we ever had. There were even iPads in the lobby area for guests to use. Great added feature! The only thing wrong with this hotel was the unexpected breakdown of the pool but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Front desk staff were very courteous and very eager to please. They even asked how the room was, when I walked by the front desk to get something from our car.The kids liked the pool and they even offered a nail spa to my daughter, which she really enjoyed...breakfast had a lot of variety, not the typical continental breakfast you would see at the other hotel, they even have a grab and go breakfast option for those who don't have the time to sit down and eat. Room was very clean and modern. No problem with internet connection and the LCD TV provided lots of entertainment for the whole family. This is a newer hotel in the area, overall, I was really impressed with this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue_angel1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks
Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The service was incredible. Everything we asked for was given with a smile. The beds are top notch. There is a desk in the king size room which makes you feel like a executive or something of the sort. The internet was fast and easy to connect to. In the morning we had the best breakfast a hotel has ever provided. All the food was fresh the ham and cheese eggs rocked. I look forward to my next trip to Fargo so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundayknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thanks for choosing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to tell Clarice your enjoyed the scrambled eggs.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I would recommend this place. It is very new and, thus looks great. The rooms are very nice and I had a comfortable stay here. I didn't pay attention to the iPads for guest use, but my co-worker attested to them being there. I usually try to stay at the Homewood Suites, if the price is in my company budget, but since it wasn't this time, I stayed here at the Hampton. If that happens again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thanks for choosing our hotel. We are glad everything went well and hope you have a chance to use the iPads next time you are here.

Hope to see you soon,

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here in June with a hockey team. The hotel is still very new and modern. I love the breakfast/lounge area. There were iPads for guest use as well as free wireless throughout the hotel. We stayed on the fourth floor in an accessible room, which had plenty of space and large bathroom. The bed was average for comfort with a selection of hard and soft pillows. The tv was large and furnishings modern and attractive. The hotel was full the weekend we stayed so it was quite noisy and the elevators took quite a while to arrive. Breakfast was terrific - good selection of hot and cold foods. The waffles were wonderful. We were very close to good restaurants and shopping - bonus!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank freezing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
char540, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We are so glad you choose our property. We are glad everything went well even on such a busy weekend.

Hoping to see you again soon,

Charline King
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 4776 Agassiz Xing S, Fargo, ND 58104-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: $92 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo, ND hotel, located in the premier shopping and entertainment area just 15 minutes from the Hector International Airport (FAR). Our hotel in Fargo offers easy access to the West Acres Shopping Center, boasting an impressive collection of stores, and the largest and most popular dining destination in the region. Visit the nearby Red River Zoo or treat the kids to a fun day at Thunder Road Amusement Park. If you're here on business, you'll enjoy our proximity to companies such as Sanford Health, Essentia Health, Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield, US Bank, Microsoft, Case New Holland, Titan Machinery, Trail King, Swanson Health Products, North Dakota State University and more. Scheels Arena is just down the street and the Fargodome is a short 10 minute drive. Enjoy a warm welcome at our comfy and spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, available every day, or if you're in a hurry, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free 24-hour business center or work out in our well-equipped fitness center. Refresh in the pool while the kids have fun with the waterslide, waterfall and pool basketball hoops, or retire to a comfy guest room with a 37-inch HDTV and free internet access. Extra large King Studio Suites area available featuring a sofa sitting area and oversized work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing