We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JL Beers

JL Beers
Ranked #6 of 330 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award Winning Burgers with Fresh-cut Chips & Fries. 32 Beers on tap.
2 reviews
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The burgers are the best in town. Also, the beer selection complements the menu choices very nicely.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    96
    24
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
198 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in in the afternoon for a burger to tryout the new JL Beers on the south end.
My brother and his wife both asked for water... "Nope! We don't serve water!" My brother asked if they had a tap/ sink and if the waitress could just give him a glass of water? Nope! Sorry, we sell beer."
Just that ruined what was a pretty good meal.....Water?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moweaqua, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The place to go for beer”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time to Fargo so we looked for a place to enjoy some good micro brew beer. This place is awesome! It may be small but the beeristas were really great. They have us samples to try when we didn't know what kind of beer to drink. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes a great beer. You also can get some great burgers.

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Friends took us to J.L. Beers for a quick burger & beer. We were very impressed. There is a huge selection of beer with a menu available explaining the different types. I had their Gyro burger (which we were told was seasonal). It was amazing! The loaded chips are not to be missed. Our friends love the egg burger which is one of their standard burgers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngieK_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Staff Ruined It”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Promising venue. All things I like and am a connoisseur of such as craft beer and good burgers. Our order for three was prepared wrong and no apology or effort was made to correct it. On further response to the manager who asked how it was, I had stated the problem which was acknowledged by a shrug. No care for the Customer apparent here. To bad as it seemed to be a winning concept.

Helpful?
3 Thank Mstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JL Beers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing