We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place for a great burger, beer, and watch a game.”
Review of JL Beers

JL Beers
Ranked #8 of 333 Restaurants in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Award Winning Burgers with Fresh-cut Chips & Fries. 32 Beers on tap.
Fargo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite place for a great burger, beer, and watch a game.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

It is a favorite place. Good burgers, homemade fries, and watch the cooks prep those potatoes. Great service, they make you feel like a regular even if it's your first visit. Beer is excellent. Don't ask for water they won't serve you a glass! They will only sell you bottled water!!! Is that legal in North Dakota?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EddieVHFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    100
    24
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DICKINSON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year's Eve”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great beers, great selection. Fast service. Conveniently located in Downtown Fargo. Did not have the burgers on this stay, but the ones at their Grand Forks location were phenomenal. And I really like the "Beer Mail" schtick.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank suncat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go for the Beer selection - not the burgers.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to try different beers, but not a place to go with friends or for a great burger.
The small size gives you fast service and makes it seem busy all the time.
Burgers are ok, nothing to get excited about.
This is probably Fargo's best place to experiment on new beers, but if you really want to relax with friends, have a few beers and a great burger - this is not the place to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Chips.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have great Collections of Beer and they always launch new kind of beer all the time. Staffs are very knowledgeable and Friendly and they have wonderful home made chips and i love it. They also have very popular Burgers but i don't eat pork and beef. I wish they have Chicken Burger or Vegetable Burger. For my beer and chips i always like to go there when i get chance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank prince1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome selection of craft beers.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

i go their everytime im in fargo. the burgers are so good! homemade chips with choice of dipping sauce. The humpty dumpty burger is popular, with a egg on top of the burger.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JL Beers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing