We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to visit”

North Dakota State University
Ranked #10 of 38 things to do in Fargo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: North Dakota State University affirms its heritage as North Dakota's land-grant institution.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

NDSU is a good place to visit and it nice looking campus. My trip was more business related and I am not sure what family sites it might offer. Campus is fairly easy to navigate and some of the buildings are very interesting. High quality research and academic programs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_SD_308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copperopolis, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Architecture Department 1st rate!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our son enjoyed seeing what NDSU had to offer for the Architecture program. The campus was walker friendly and the facilities were nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Graduate School!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I love this place for gradschool. It's a nice, well-laid out campus with excellent staff. Parking is a problem, as it is on all campuses, and housing is also a bit of an issue.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twila_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Graduated from here”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

If you're looking for a college, I'd certainly encourage anyone to attend North Dakota State University. It has a very diverse campus that, in the summertime, is beautiful to drive through...you can imagine a University with a large agricultural program could grow some serious flowers--and do. The college is, by national standards, economical to attend and the sports program is extremely aggressive--the NDSU Bison are currently on track to win their second Div I championship in two years (at this writing, they're in the semi-finals so the prediction is a little premature). A great college in a wonderful community.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank avsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Garbage don't like the bision one bit!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The campus is old nothing to do and the people suck... Sorry NDSU fans and people but why won't you go play a really good team like Alabama or LSU and get a reality check... Place sucks... F the bision!!

Helpful?
Thank Finedine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Dakota State University also viewed

 

Been to North Dakota State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing