We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A super hotel; Would stay again without question.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A super hotel; Would stay again without question.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

We were traveling on business. Rooms were spacious, very comfortable and clean. Location of the hotel was away from major streets, keeping things nice and quiet. The food quality from their Sunday brunch was excellent. I've travelled so much on business. Staying at this hotel was a pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtodiveVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    115
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
194
141
22
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

The beds are comfortable, the location is quiet and the drapes completely darken the room. Everything was new and clean. The room included a large flat-panel TV, fridge, microwave, work desk and comfortable chair.

I didn't try the restaurant or bar. I had a free room so can't comment on the value for the prices charged, but I can say it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biplanepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
364 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed here last week for business and am staying here again. The room is large and well lit. 4 lamps and free wi-fi. Nice flat screen tv and small fridge and microwave in the room as well. The shower puts out a nice steady stream and is high enough i can stand under it. The breakfast is a decent breakfast with made to order items. Unless you are a hilton honor member it is not free. The staff was great, especially the morning cook and the waitress. My order was never messed up and was served warm and fresh. The fitness center is decent. 2 elipitical machines and 3 treadmills. free weights and mutli-purpose machine as well as a stationary bike. Enough to get the blood pumping. The mattress is also very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

I have to start by saying, I never write reviewsThis hotel is brand new and in tip top condition. The location is perfect right off 94, the rooms are modernly decorated for the discerning guest and the beds cannot be beat! If you're looking for comfort, cleanliness and attention to detail--this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyluck2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here April 16th. We didn't have a reservation but had no trouble getting a room. Check in was quick. We dropped our bags and went to the bar for a pre-supper drink. The service was very slow. We sat for at least 5 minutes before someone waited on us and there were only 6 other people in the bar. I asked for a Chardonnay, my husband had a mixed drink and ordered fried mozzerella for an appetizer. The appetizer was good. We finished our drink and asked for another - mine wasn't a Chard this time. The bartender substituted a Pinot, when I asked him he said they ran out of the Chard so he thought this would be ok.. Ugh! My neice picked us up for supper and as we were leaving the bartender was (almost rudely) trying to persuade us to stay there for supper. There was a group of 4 guys having a beer in the bar that went somewhere else for supper that he did that to, also. Maybe because he was the bartender and also the waiter in the resstaurant and wanted the tips. My neice dropped us off after supper and we went back for a night cap. It was quiet so the bartender decided he'd sit with us and tell us stories about himself. We left. Our room was clean and comfortable. The elevators quick. The hotel didn't have many guests so it was quiet and we slept well. We didn't have housekeeping knocking early so that was great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarceyJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

My daughters and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and found this new hotel as well as its staff to be welcoming, friendly and helpful. The location is close to all shopping and restaurants, the rooms are spacious and the beds are divine. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
220 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

Stayed here when it got to 20 below over night. I assure you, the heat works well. :)

Place is about 4 months old. Cant go wrong. Food was good, place is clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Business Hotel in Fargo
#3 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing