We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Reviews, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I'll chime in also. We were here last weekend for regional gymnastics meet at the FargoDome, using Hilton Points. I'll add pictures and confirm what many others are saying about his location---nice property and even better staff. It's 5 years old and still looks much newer than that. We had several services requests (e.g. more foam pillows, towels, reservation change, etc.) and they were all handled very promptly. Girls loved the pool (smaller, but large enough for them). Didn't have a chance to use the business room or workout room like I usually do, but they both looked good.

Always like the hot, made to order breakfast. This location also had a breakfast special each day (e.g. berry french toast, etc.). All the breakfast items were fresh and well presented.

There was also a separate Kids Area at this HGI location----very interesting and popular.

This is located near the Mall and had many other Hotels and restaurants nearby. There is also a very large Scheel's sporting goods store a couple blocks away with an indoor Ferris Wheel you can ride. There are also several other interactive games for the kids (e.g. bowling, shooting gallery, soccer, fishing). Nice short kids outing.

Our compliments to Libby at the front desk for being so friendly, helpful, and efficient!

Mr/Ms. Manager---this location is being run very well! Keep up the good work and keep your staff happy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear vgroten,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, and for explaining many of the amenities we have to offer, in addition to our friendly and helpful staff.

We are very fortunate to have Libby on our Guest Service Team, as she gracefully and efficiently handles guest requests with incredible passion for he guest experience. Our guests are in great hands when she is working!

We hope the gymnastics weekend went well for you and your family, and hopefully we will have the chance to serve you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 715 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

My business typically puts me up at another property in town but due to some unexpected weather and hotels filling up, a group of us stayed at the HGI... What a warm and friendly atmosphere with an awesome staff! One staff member in particular is the Guest Service Lead, Tony.. He is always very cheery and welcoming, after one stay, he remembered me and my group.. He is definitely in the right career! Since we've come back to Fargo, the Hilton Garden Inn is the hotel of choice. Thank you for another great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Abby L,

I am glad that you had the chance to stay at our hotel and experience the warmth and friendliness of our team. We work very hard to keep up a clean and inviting hotel, and our entire team is dedicated to ensuring 100% satisfaction for all of our guests. Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I were traveling home from Minneapolis and got caught in the onset of a blizzard that closed the interstate. We had never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn but because it is newer and close to the interstate, we stopped and were able to get a room. The clerk doing the check in was very helpful with my husband, discounting the price and giving us extra Hilton points after we had asked if we could use Hilton points for our stay since we had plenty. This had to be booked ahead of time, so this was how he chose to help out which we appreciated.

Because of the weather, we were grateful to be able to stay in and eat in the hotel restaurant. It was obvious that there were other stranded travelers because of how busy the restaurant was. It did not appear that there was an abundance of wait staff but everyone working was hustling fast to give good service. We had drinks, entrees, and then ordered a dessert. The drinks and entrée came promptly and were very good. When our dessert was delayed, the waitress took some off the price for our extra time waiting, without being asked. We could see into the kitchen and view the 2 chefs working and know it appeared to be clean. Because we enjoyed supper, and again did not want to leave the hotel, we also had breakfast there the following morning and it was good too.

The lobby is warm and welcoming with the ability for flavored water in dispensers or hot water for tea or cocoa, and coffee. The fireplace and seating was very comfortable.

We did not use or even view the fitness center or pool area. We were too tired from driving and appreciated having a well arranged room - seating area with TV and desk as you enter from the hall, then the bathroom in the middle, and the bed and sleeping area furthest from the door with another TV. We did rest well.

I did use the business center as I needed to do some month end for my business, and had not brought my laptop. There are 2 computers, each with a printer.

The only thing we wondered about is the promotion of the sleep number system for the beds at a placard when we checked in, but our bed was not one that had this feature. Also, because we never left the hotel and had checked in about 3:30pm, we had a good parking spot. The parking lot does not appear very large for the size of the hotel if you arrived late or were out for the evening. Maybe there was parking in a location we were unaware of.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritav1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Ritav1953,

I am glad our team was able to accommodate you during the recent blizzard we experienced here in Fargo. Thanks for stopping in!

We do pride ourselves in the service, cleanliness, and amenities we offer each of our guests. Thank you for describing many of the amenities you used in great detail. I am glad to hear that our team took good care of you throughout your stay, including the issue you experienced with waiting on your dessert.

As far as the Garden Sleep System beds, I do know that all 110 of our guest rooms currently have the feature. I will have to check the room you stayed in to ensure it is easily accessible for all guests to use. I am sorry it was difficult to find and use. Our team is always available to assist with any issues or questions any guest may have. We are fortunate to have maintenance team members on duty from 7 am to 11 pm every single day. They're always ready to help, no matter the issue!

Thanks again for the great review, I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we sincerely hope we'll have the chance to serve you again in the future - blizzard or not!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

For a last minute get-away for couples, this is a great place to stay and experience Fargo ND amenities in a short time. Centrally located and convenient to several Fargo landmarks. If you can, avoid the Tues and Wed nights as there are many, many business people using the HGI properties for meetings and marketing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 847dennisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear 847dennisa,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our location - we are very close to both the interstates (I-29 and I-94), the West Acres Shopping mall, many restaurants, and very soon, we will be just a block away from the new Prairie Stone Retail Center.

We do fill up quickly on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, especially due to having an attached convention center, so if you need a room on one of those days, make sure to book it at least a few weeks in advance.

Thanks again for the review. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The staff at the Hilton is fantastic and the service rivals any other hotel. They are very thoughtful. We cancelled our stay at other hotels in Fargo and they let us know when an extra room was available to accommodate us. The environment is also lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marlies Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedi H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

To our valued guest from Andover,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience so much that you shared it with others! We are blessed to have such a terrific team that truly enjoys serving our guests, and I am glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. If we can ever be of further service to you, please let us know at any time. Thank you for staying with us, I hope warm weather is heading your direction soon!

Take care,

Sedi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a great stay here. The hotel staff was very helpful. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Even had a rubber ducky to bathe with. Kids would love this. There was a wedding here the night we stayed and we were afraid it would be noisy but it was not. We had a very peaceful night. The morning breakfast is the best buy in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 156thomasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear 156thomasp,

Thanks for the review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and noticed the helpfulness of our team and the cleanliness of our hotel, not to mention the rubber ducky that comes standard in each room! Thanks also for the comment on our breakfast. Our Executive Chef works very hard with his team to ensure that we have many wonderful options for breakfast, and that the value of the breakfast lives up to its $9.95 price tag.

Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

From the minute you walk in the door to the minute you leave - the customer service is excellent! No one seems forced but they are all helpful and smiling and truly want to make you stay as comfortable as possible!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Heidi N,

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel! I am glad that our team came through and provided you with a great stay. We are very fortunate to be working with each of them, as they truly know how to provide excellent experiences for each of our guests.

I hope you'll have the chance to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $82 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing