We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay at HGI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay at HGI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

For a last minute get-away for couples, this is a great place to stay and experience Fargo ND amenities in a short time. Centrally located and convenient to several Fargo landmarks. If you can, avoid the Tues and Wed nights as there are many, many business people using the HGI properties for meetings and marketing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 847dennisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear 847dennisa,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our location - we are very close to both the interstates (I-29 and I-94), the West Acres Shopping mall, many restaurants, and very soon, we will be just a block away from the new Prairie Stone Retail Center.

We do fill up quickly on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, especially due to having an attached convention center, so if you need a room on one of those days, make sure to book it at least a few weeks in advance.

Thanks again for the review. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    115
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
194
141
22
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The staff at the Hilton is fantastic and the service rivals any other hotel. They are very thoughtful. We cancelled our stay at other hotels in Fargo and they let us know when an extra room was available to accommodate us. The environment is also lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marlies Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedi H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
To our valued guest from Andover,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience so much that you shared it with others! We are blessed to have such a terrific team that truly enjoys serving our guests, and I am glad that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. If we can ever be of further service to you, please let us know at any time. Thank you for staying with us, I hope warm weather is heading your direction soon!

Take care,

Sedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrington, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a great stay here. The hotel staff was very helpful. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Even had a rubber ducky to bathe with. Kids would love this. There was a wedding here the night we stayed and we were afraid it would be noisy but it was not. We had a very peaceful night. The morning breakfast is the best buy in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 156thomasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear 156thomasp,

Thanks for the review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and noticed the helpfulness of our team and the cleanliness of our hotel, not to mention the rubber ducky that comes standard in each room! Thanks also for the comment on our breakfast. Our Executive Chef works very hard with his team to ensure that we have many wonderful options for breakfast, and that the value of the breakfast lives up to its $9.95 price tag.

Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

From the minute you walk in the door to the minute you leave - the customer service is excellent! No one seems forced but they are all helpful and smiling and truly want to make you stay as comfortable as possible!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Heidi N,

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel! I am glad that our team came through and provided you with a great stay. We are very fortunate to be working with each of them, as they truly know how to provide excellent experiences for each of our guests.

I hope you'll have the chance to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great hotel. Bed do have air mattress, which I personally do not care for. Will not stay there again related to that. Rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. Coffee good, also have flavorings and various creamers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Wanda C,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Fargo! I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a good night's rest on our beds. We do have what is called the Garden Sleep System, which does run on a valve system that allows air in and out of small baffles within the mattress to adjust the firmness/softness of the mattress.

I understand that the quality of sleep is a very important thing when deciding on staying at a hotel. We do stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, which extends to a good night sleep, so do contact me at erickson@raymondteam.com if you would like to discuss this policy with me. I can also be reached by phone at 701-499-6000. If there is a way we can get you to come back to stay with us, I would love to talk with you more about that.

Thanks again for the review Wanda, and I hope you have a great day. I hope we will have the chance to talk soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed the rooms, good size and comfortable all around. Clean environment. Breakfast was good, a bit confusing as there was a buffett (we think) and menu service. No one told us about the buffett.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustWed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear JustWed2012,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor! We were glad to surprise you with an excellent stay! Thank you for mentioning that you were confused by the breakfast options. I am sorry to hear that was the case. We do offer a full breakfast buffet for $9.95, which includes anything cooked to order from the kitchen as well as all the cold items from the buffet. Our servers take your order and then bring out the hot items to you when they're ready. In the meantime, guests are encouraged to take items from the cold buffet, such as muffins, rolls, yogurt, and fresh fruit. For guests who have a lighter appetite, the items from the cold buffet are available as a continental breakfast for $3.95. Hopefully that clears up any confusion you may still have. If you have further questions or comments, please feel free to contact me directly by email at erickson@raymondteam.com.

Thanks, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

March 2014, Very clean appearance and it was even winter time with snow coming down. The service was great, staff were courteous and helpful. I ate breakfast and lunch on site and had a beer in the evening, all service was great!! I was only there for work but it would be a place I would return to for work or relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Paul F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor, it is very much appreciated! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and service you experienced while staying with us. We really work hard to have high standards at our hotel for both cleanliness and service. I will be sure to recognize our team for a job well done in those regards.

We hope we'll have the chance to serve you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing