We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stopped here for a night after reading great reviews on this site. We were not disappointed. We did not have a reservation, but were able to get a room easily and the front desk staff was great! The prices were very reasonable-we got a king suite for less than the price a regular room would be at a lot of hotels. They gave us a AAA discount as well. We were given complimentary water bottles to bring to our room, and were impressed with the desk worker's service. Our room was clean and large, and nicely decorated. The AT&T free wireless service worked well. The pool and hot tub area was large and clean, and the pool towels were nice and big. We ordered room service for dinner-pierogies and a caesar salad. The pierogies were excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelsmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedi H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

To our guests from St. Cloud,

I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am glad we were able to live up to your expectations and deliver the service and quality you were looking for! The greatest compliment we can get is that you would choose to stay with us again.

Thank you for staying with us, I hope you have a great spring! (if it ever gets here)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 739 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

we stayed here over the easter weekend. We found the large room spotlessly clean. The staff seemed comitted to make sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. room was quiet even though we were down the hall from the pool. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriRayManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear LoriRayManitoba,

Thank you for taking some time to post a review of your recent stay here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and your stay. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff. They do an extremely good job of cleaning our rooms, and preparing them for each guest to use. They also take a lot of pride in their work, and rightfully so, we often rank in the top 5-10% for cleanliness in the HGI brand.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thanks again, and Happy (belated) Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had just walked out of the hotel that we had booked on line for our long weekend due to it being old and unclean. As we drove away we decided to salvage our weekend whatever it cost. As we walked through the doors of the Hilton Garden Inn we knew that this was the place we wanted to stay and after a brief conversation with Tony on the front desk we were convinced. He instantly recognised that something was wrong and having listened to our story he offered a deal for us to stay at the same price as the hotel we had just left. His service and manner was extremely professional, just what we needed at that point. He obviously takes pride in his work.
The room was spacious, clean and had been prepared by someone who obviously took pride in their work. Tony called the room after about an hour "just to check that everything was ok" I think that he already knew the answer!!. We had supper in the hotel, and were not surprised that the food was cooked and presented by a chef who obviously took pride in his work, and the service was efficient and friendly. The bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked as it should. We went for Breakfast at a very busy time, but this did not mean a drop in standards, when necessary the Assistant General Manager and the Executive Chef were both clearing tables to assist the servers. The hot breakfast was, as expected, very well cooked and presented and there was a large variety of items to choose from. Having travelled extensively in Europe, North America and Asia we found this an experience that is second to none. The Excellence in Customer Service shown by the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is a model for any other hotel, there is an obvious "Team" attitude displayed by the staff that will ensure these high standards.
We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Mike,

First of all, it was great to meet the two of you this past weekend. We really enjoy getting to know our guests, and I think you experienced that firsthand this past weekend. Every one of our staff enjoys (and is completely empowered) giving all our guest a first-rate experience, to ensure 100% satisfaction in all aspects of their stay.

What you saw take place in regard to our service really is a day-to-day thing, it isn't just one weekend out of the year. It springs from a team atmosphere, where each team member puts others ahead of themselves and does what is right, not just what they think they should do. We care for our guests, and also try to anticipate and deliver on our guests needs all the time.

Thank you so much for taking time to recognize Tony, I will make sure he is recognized here as well. He is a valuable asset to our team, and we look forward to many more years with him as one of our team members. I know he enjoyed getting to know you and helping you out in the situation you found yourselves in.

Again, thank you for taking the time to let other TripAdvisor users know of your experience, and we look forward to you visiting us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We definitely enjoyed our stay here. One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at a while. The front desk staff was very helpful on check-in and was eager to help. Definitely recommended. Their breakfast buffet was also good!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Chomie,

Thank you for taking some time to post a review of your stay here on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your kind words! All of our staff, from our housekeepers, to maintenance, to our servers in our restaurant - we all take pride in our hotel, and I am glad to see that you saw that. We really enjoy taking care of our guests by providing great service, clean rooms, and high-quality food (for breakfast & dinner!). Also, we like to have fun and make our guests happy, no matter what is going on outside of the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My one day stay in the -7 degree cold was warmed by the great people and facilities here at the Fargo Hilton Garden Inn. The beds were big and adjustable. I warmed up the room with no issues and took a hot shower. it had the best breakfast ever and the staff was great helping me decide what i wanted

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking some time out of your busy day to post a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We really enjoy taking care of all of our guests, and doing what is right, no matter what it is. Our staff is also one-of-a-kind in their desire to ensure 100% satisfaction for all of our guests, and that appears to be what you experienced during your recent stay.

Again, thank you for your kind words. I will make sure our team members see your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have to say that Pearl and Lisa at the front desk are amazing and should teach "Customer Service" classes to others in the business. They were wonderful on the phone and in-person. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! They are superior in customer service and I will totally be staying there again.

Thank you for making our weekend get-a-way special!!!

Room Tip: The fourth floor room with the jacuzzi tub in the room was great! Nice view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We really enjoy helping people out and doing whatever we need to do to make them feel right at home. I will make sure to recognize Lisa and Pearl for their outstanding work in assisting you have a great get-away weekend in our hotel!

We can't wait to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have nothing but GREAT things to say about this Hotel. The people were bar none...TOP NOTCH!! I honestly cant even think of a bad thing to say about this place. Classy-Clean-Friendly- close to shops, restaurants. I will most defintlily be back!! :)
Thanks Much- Nancy from WI

Room Tip: Most friendly Hotel I have EVER been to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Nancy,

Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We really enjoyed serving you at our hotel during your recent stay. We really work hard to ensure that all our guests are 100% satisfied throughout their entire stay, and our team members really have a lot of fun going above and beyond the call of duty as well.

We look forward to having you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Business Hotel in Fargo
#3 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $102 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing