We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical classy Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Though it was a bit on the pricey side this is a very very nice property and hotel.
Rooms, I had a King Bed, were bigger than normal and kept very clean.
The have a combination Lobby, restaurant, and common area which was designed rather well.
Overall very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thekauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 729 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here on our way to catch a flight to Phoenix, AZ with Allegiant Air. Very nice hotel, very clean, beds were very comfortable. The breakfast brunch was worth the money, and my kids loved the mac and cheese from the kid's menu that we ordered for dinner one night. The chef was very accommodating, and went out of his way to make sure there was enough servings for both my kids.

Pool was clean, but my 2-year old basically got stuck playing by the stairs, or holding on to mommy while floating around the pool. Jacuzzi was nice and warm.

The front desk staff were always willing to help with a smile, and we paid an extra $40 to stay in our hotel room until 6pm - that way, my kids were able to take an afternoon nap, and were not too cranky for the 9pm flight. Soooo worth the money.

Great stay, great experience. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hundredacrewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The hotel is new having opened in 2009. We stayed here for 4 nights and we were happy with the experience. The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, and bar is open from 3pm. Service is always friendly here!! Rooms were clean and comfortable. I didn't have problems with a noisy a/c and beds are adjustable for firmness. They also have a pantry selling snacks and drinks. Definitely would come back again. Breakfast was best I've had in the usual chain hotels - freshly cooked hot breakfast with small buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Nice Hotel in Fargo. City of Fargo was much nicer than we expected. Hotel had a convention center attached, but nothing was going on. Bathroom door in our suite was awkward and would not stay open. Bathroom sink had a crack in it and we immediately informed the front desk. They acknowledged that they already knew and that it would not leak. Breakfast cost $10, but was very hearty and plenty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKTRAVELERS5070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Minneapolis. We've come to trust Hilton Garden Inns. The pool area isn't huge for the kids, but they're usually bright, with a decent gym, plus the dining area is nice and open and the food (breakfasts), made to order, is really well done with lots of healthy selections. Location is great too - you could walk if you wanted to West Acres, Target, Sheels, but you're far enough away that you aren't just in the middle of a concrete parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a suite - they're usually in the quietest spots, plus the extra room is nice to have when tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getawayguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I attended a four-day business meeting here, and the hotel was great. Very comfortable room (one queen bed, lots of space for desk and a big comfy chair with an ottoman), good meeting space, and wonderful food for meeting lunches and breaks and a couple of dinners in the restaurant. Prices seemed very reasonable, and service was top-notch at every encounter.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Beautiful inn. Wonderful room. When we are in Fargo again we will use the Garden Inn for sure

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalebmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Address: 4351 17th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#3 Business Hotel in Fargo
#3 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $83 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing