We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice course to play while passing through”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rose Creek Golf Course
Attraction details
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice course to play while passing through”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The course is in good condition, mostly wide fairways, can be a little challenging if you have not played it before, we lost a lot of balls! All in all, we really enjoyed our round. It seems to be in the middle of a subdivision, but the houses do not crowd it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Saturday morning golf”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The course was very nice and very reasonably priced. No beverage cart in the morning - our tee time was 10 am. It was a very hot day and could have used a water or two and maybe a beer. We would have stocked up if we had known that there wasnt a beverage cart til noon. Like the course though and would golf here again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyseas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have played this course 4 times while in Fargo and it is always in great shape. Both fairways and greens are keep in top shape. When the wind is blowing it can be quite a challenge. The pro shop staff are always friendly and the price is very reasonable considering the great shape of the course.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lubeguy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice golf course. Ok restaurant ok bar. Typical golf course, nothing special

Helpful?
Thank scnmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This course is in south fargo, and lined with very nice homes. I would of rated it excellent but a couple holes have some power lines in the way. Otherwise a great place to play a round.

Helpful?
Thank ddbuchho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rose Creek Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing