We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for little kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great place for little kids”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stopped here on our way out west while traveling with our 3 year old son. It was ideal! The pool was perfect for children who love the water, but have not yet mastered swimming. Half of the pool is very shallow with fountains for kids to play in. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning had many healthy choices and a good variety. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    128
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
186
117
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WPG, MB
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We tried this Hotel for the first time after reading reviews on this site as it stated that they had a wonderful children's pool and they were right. The pool has a nice easy decline into the water just like a beach and it was great for our 18mth old daughter. The place is nice and new, very clean and the rooms were pretty big, we booked a Kind suite and we had lots of space.
Breakfast was better than most as they offer a differant main choice every monring and the Mgr's meals from 5-7pm every night are a great way to start off your night.
Our only complaint was there the drapss didn't block out the sun, the ones that went across the full window were the white sheer drapes and when you're trying to put a todler down for a nap or bedtime you need it pretty dark.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winterpeg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Have stayed here 3 times in the past 10 mos, and it's consistent every time. Staff are great, friendly....very nice breakfast with lots of room and tables, not crammed into a tiny room like many hotels do...and something available for every taste.
Room is well appointed, and being new it's very clean.
Great value compared with many hotels in the area. Plenty of restaurants nearby, just 2 minutes away from Interstate, and major mall is just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopsfanatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg,manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for spring break. It was very pleasing to find out tat each room had a DVD player. While this hotel did have a pool, it was was small and shallow. I would only recommend the poll to small children. The hotel is located close to several restaurants including Famous dave's which I would definitely recommend. Most of the rooms have a small fridge which was good for keeping leftovers. Over all, I'd stay here again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firestar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Very pleased. Room was quite roomy and well appointed - flat screen TV, DVD player, fridge, microwave. Internet worked great. Cleanliness very good. Breakfast was well above average. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

My niece recently received her credit card, and it was charged $300.00 for stealing two comforters and two bedskirts from our room. (We had paid cash for the room upfront.) When she called the hotel to question the charge, the manager told her that she was charged for theft and asked her if she liked the color scheme. He also told her that her credit card company would not win their dispute. What an awful experience to go through. I don't know what this hotel is gaining by doing this. I also hope they'd look at hallway videos. There is no way that two huge puffy comforters and two bedskirts would have fit into our luggage!! I will not recommend my friends and family to this hotel. I'm scared they'll go through the same nightmare. Also, the gal (4 yrs. on the job) working for the credit card company has never heard of a scenario like this before. She couldn't believe it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skittles0449804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Our recent two night stay at the new La Quinta was a very pleasant experience. As a brand new hotel competing with a few other new options in Fargo, they really have thought of it all with respect to the amenities provided but the noise level in these places still drives me crazy. Doors that slam automatically, noisy floor tiling occupying half the room and a full capacity of disrespectful hotel guests late at night and early in the morning dampened my spirits for the establishment just a bit.

Check-in was great. A very enthusiastic on-duty manager greeted us with a smile and excellent service. Our room was clean, well-appointed and included an LCD TV with HD, bar fridge, microwave, free high-speed internet, a large bathroom with a nice shower and comfy king bed with living area. These new hotels have really done their homework and now have everything and more that guests need for a comfortable stay. The pool area was geared more for kids, the fitness area looked first-rate and the morning breakfast was the satisfactory biscuits and gravy on weekends and scrambled eggs and bacon on weekdays. Most other breakfast foods were also available and filled regularly.

Room rates were a bit on the high side, however. Compared to the competition who offer much of the same, they were about $20 more a night but you're paying for the newness and the quality La Quinta stands for. The full hotel meant people didn't mind paying the premium.

All in all, a nice stay. If they'd only design doors that didn't slam or guests that respectfully close the door without having it slam. It's the one thing that just hasn't changed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PegTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 2355 46th St S, Fargo, ND 58104-8792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing