We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pet Friendly in Fargo....best kid friendly too!!:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Pet Friendly in Fargo....best kid friendly too!!:)”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great family, pet friendly hotel. Close to shopping, great eating, Scheels, and right off of I94. The prices cannot be beat for the cleanliness and service, and the breakfast is amazing. Cute pool area.

My daughter put a metal cup into their microwave, caused much damage (OK, burned the microwave interior to ultimate melt!). Front desk helped us out and the young man who was night custodian was pleasant and made sure we were taken care of (this happened shortly before midnight as well). I offered to pay for our damage, they refused. Wow!

Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    129
    30
    13
    13
See reviews for
191
123
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

After having read positive reviews for this hotel, with friends, we booked two rooms over President's day, weekend, although we previously had booked at a cheaper hotel. We were extremely disappointed. There were problems with noise, breakfast, and a surly front -desk person. First, the level of noise was difficult to take. The lobby area constantly was filled with groups of people who seemed to think that it was their livingroom and behaved accordingly. It would not have been comfortable for anyone else to try to spend any time there. As well, the breakfast on Sunday morning was dreadful - essentially only carbohydrates. There weren't even hard-boiled eggs or yogurt. When I called the front desk to inquire about this issue, I was told that the hotel does not do "made-to-order" on weekends because they have to serve 200 people. I politely began to state that we had stayed at many hotels on weekends and that that they seemed able to offer even yogurt or hard-boiled eggs. The woman with whom I was speaking, however, did not let me finish my sentence, interrupting after i said that we had stayed at many hotels with, "So have I." I also discussed with her the fact that we had woken to a lot of heavy footsteps from the room over head and from children yelling and running down the halls. She responded by arguing that there should not have been much noise overhead because there was flight crew there, who were gone by 8:00 a.m. She did commiserate about the noisy children, but did not offer any solution. Later, we phoned and asked to be moved to a quieter room. Fortunately, we were moved to a quiet room on the top floor. Finally, the pool area is very noisy, due to the constant sound of running water features for children. The part of the pool where one potentially actually could swim is so shallow that one has to be careful not to scrape body parts on the pool floor. The whole pool area is definitely only suitable for small children. Finally, when my husband was checking out, we were asked about how our stay had been. He carefully did mention the noise issue and that we had asked to be moved, and indicated that there were other issues. The staff did not ask about the other issues and did not offer any apologies about the noise. They just seemed content that we had been moved. Given that we had to stay an extra night in Fargo due to closed highways, we all then booked at room at the Fargo Inn and Suites. Much older hotel, but the breakfast was great and the staff were very pleasant and accomodating. What a contrast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This property follows the business model of all La Quinta hotels. Clean, comfortable, suitable amenities, and breakfast for a price that doesn't cause anxiety, but that is high enough to keep out the riff raff. Nothing bad to report about the Fargo La Quinta, but nothing hugely impressive either.

The hotel was busy and loud the night I was there. But it all settled down in time for sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekinwilliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We use this hotel regularly for family get aways, the rooms are a good size, could use a bigger pool but we seldom use those anyway. The morning Breakfast buffet is always tasty, and we really enjoy the evening (Monday to Friday) Manager hour.

Would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeisbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice staff. Great pool and hot tub area. New hotel so rooms were nicely appointed and large. Free parking. Free wireless. Manager's reception in evening. Pet friendly hotel with no additional fees. Breakfast included. Rooms had fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel for business and vacation travelers. Close to interstate and restaurants. Very clean and a nice managers social each night as well as very good continental breakfast. Workout room contained a treadmill elliptical and weight machine.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our recent stay was our first experience at a LaQuinta, and we look forward to many return visits. The hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes away from shopping. Our room was spacious and very clean, and we appreciated the free wifi. We did not spend any time in the pool area this trip, though it looked to be ideal for families. Service from staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 2355 46th St S, Fargo, ND 58104-8792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing