We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is really a nice hotel! Clean modern rooms with friendly and helpful staff. Good location and ample good quality breakfast. I will be staying here next time I am in Fargo, for sure! Thank you, La Quinta

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank drogers789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 533 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the completely non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites in Fargo and were very pleased with the room. It was clean with comfortable beds. The staff was professional. The Saturday morning hot breakfast consisted mainly of a breakfast burrito which wasn't that tasty. There were 4 of us and only the guys tried the burrito which neither of us finished. We also could have waited in a long line to make a waffle but chose not to. We did take advantage of the $20 coupon. We would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: If you're from Canada, check your local newspaper before leaving home for the $20 coupon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was our first time staying at a LaQuinta property and I must say we were very pleased. We came down to Fargo from Canada and used the Canadian Special coupon for $20.00 off per night. The front desk clerks were very pleasant and check-in went very quickly. Our room was very clean with newer linens and flat screen tv. The whole property is non smoking which is great! We were on the main level just off the check-in area, gym, and elevators but were not bothered by noise at all.
We missed the manager's reception but the breakfast was very good with lots of selections both hot and cold. There were also breakfast burritos one of the mornings. I would say the selection was above average for a complimentary breakfast.
Our reason for visiting Fargo was to do some shopping. Although this hotel is not right across the street from the mall, it is just a few minutes away. There are also many good restaurants close by.
We really liked this hotel and will make it our 1st choice when returning to Fargo!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horseygramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Check in was amazing as usual. They had our room ready at 1pm already. You can stay with your pet for no extra charge. Beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is very good and included with the stay. If you are Canadian, ask for the Canadian Special, and save $20.00 with a coupon. Would stay at this place every future trip to Fargo

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Perth, North Dakota
11
Reviewed July 26, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I both slept very comfortably during our stay. The hotel was easy to find and there was ample parking. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast area was well maintained and there was a nice selection of food to choose from, even toward the end of the serving time. We definitely will return to this hotel when we are in Fargo visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Check in lady was amazing. Room was bright and comfortable, other than garbage under the bed. There was a lot of noise in the room above us and in the halls till late at night. Went down for the "free" food. They had run out and were serving slimy hot dogs. The next morning went for breakfast. Staff were clearing things well before the closing time. Three families with little kids came five minutes before end of breakfast and could get nothing. It was an ok stay, but would consider other places before I went back to La Quinta.

Room Tip: Have no idea how you would get a room that does not have hall noise and we could clearly hear the pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynjolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Address: 2355 46th St S, Fargo, ND 58104-8792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing