We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for weekend getaway”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This a is great hotel to use for a Fargo shopping getaway. The location is very convenient for all the great shopping areas. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff friendly. Great breakfasts in the morning with lots of seating when it gets busy. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3upnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Fargo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo and Bismark
lq6443gm@laquinta.com
701-499-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    125
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
178
114
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, ND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Wonderful hotel from check-in to check-out! My wife and I were on a mini-vacation to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the Fargo La Quinta Inn & Suites was our first night's stay. The receptionist at check in was very friendly and informed us that the hotel had upgraded our stay. We were presently surprised when we upon the door to our suite to discover a two room suite with a jacuzzi hot tub!

After settling in our suite, we went downstairs to the manager's reception. Another pleasant surprise during our stay! The hotel offered pulled pork sandwiches, beans and sausage, coleslaw and salad from Famous Dave's as well as wine or beer ... all complimentary! We never had to leave the hotel to eat supper!

The next morning we returned downstairs for the complimentary breakfast and were treated with belgian waffles, cheese omelets, and bacon. They also had the juices, coffee, assorted breads, cereals, boiled eggs, and yogurt. Very yummy!

Overall, the stay exceeded our expectations! The room was nice and clean and the bed was really soft and packed with numerous pillows. The bathroom had a marble floor and the shower had plenty of pressure for our morning showers. Thanks again La Quinta for starting our vacation off on a positive note!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsm1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Fargo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Congratulations on your Anniversary and thank you for spending the first night of your vacation at our establishment.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.


We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo and Bismarck
lq6443gm@laquinta.com
701-499-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This La Quints is a new one, kept up very well, the entire staff is wonderful. I would reccomend this one to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Fargo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
La Quinta Fargo
lq6443gm@laquinta.com
701-499-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium Hot Springs British Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to find wings, salad and beer to eat.
The staff was friendly.
The room was great .
The pool area was fun.
We will stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Fargo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo and Bismarck
lq6443gm@laquinta.com
701-499-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This La Quinta was by far the most enjoyable stay of my recent two-week driving trip. The front desk clerk was especially friendly and personable, and invited me to enjoy their free "manager's reception" -- a nice buffet spread of brats and salads after I got settled in. I was given a complimentary upgrade to a suite, which was appreciated and a nice touch.

My room was spotless and well appointed, with a comfortable work desk and chair, flatscreen TV and spacious floorplan. There was plenty of parking, and the area felt very safe and was quiet, though conveniently close to shopping, the freeway, and an assortment of restaurants and fast food outlets.

As I was checking out, two staff members chatted with me and admired my dog, then helped me and my luggage out to the car, even loaded my bags and returned the luggage cart for me. I'd go well out of my way to stay there again.

Room Tip: Arrive before 7 pm weeknights for a complimentary buffet dinner spread (M-Th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Fargo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo & Bismarck
lq6443gm@laquinta.com
701-499-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Wish I would have been informed that our King two room suite was really a windowless bedroom attached to a conference room with a pull out couch, and right next to the 1st floor elevator to boot. We were treated to both the pinging of the elevator and folk's conversations while they were waiting. I booked this room on the La Quinta site (requesting a 3rd floor, quiet room) and relied on that information. It was incorrect. At checkout I was told that 1. there was nothing they could do "because I booked on line" 2. the most they could adjust my bill for an awful night's sleep was $10. This is a far cry from their policy. The hotel is in a good location and seems to be quite new. Breakfast was nothing special: waffles, cereal, apples, etc. We did not use the pool, but it looked like fun for kids. There was a nice selection of tea and coffee. Having stayed at this chain before, I was really disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omegam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Steve Hatfield
Area General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo & Bismarck
lq6443gm@laquinta.com
701-499-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My brother and I stayed here earlier this week. We had driven most of the day from a campsite to Fargo. We needed showers and to shave along with some rest. The front desk allowed us to have our room early to accomodate us. We also found some nice parking for our trailer. The room and hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and smiled. We felt respected and welcome. The location is great next to the highway, but far enough away to not hear traffic. We saw a sign on the building saying now open. However, we found out the sign is 3 years old and nobody has taken it down. The hotel does have a new feel to it though. By the way, the showers were great with plenty of warm water and good water pressure.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor which is quiet without someone walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapperguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Address: 2355 46th St S, Fargo, ND 58104-8792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fargo
#7 Family Hotel in Fargo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing