We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Fargodome

Fargodome
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a fantastic day here. We went to our first tailgating and first American Football game here in September. What an experience and what a fantastic venue. Inside the dome was great. When I realised our seats were right at top I could not go up as have fear of heights, the staff were wonderful and found us seats lower down. Thank you to them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank logamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    44
    12
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Stadium”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had the opportunity to go to a Bison football game with my son. The tailgating before hand was really an experience to enjoy for an adult of college age or older. You would see all sorts of barbeque rigs and bars on trailers and campers all decked out, it was pretty fun. Then once inside the stadium we had a great time watching the game and getting into the "Thundering Herd" excitement with the fans.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just a great venue.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The city of Fargo hold many events there. Concerts, football games, monster truck races, Halloween party, events in the cold winters in Fargo for the kids and many many more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good times at the dome!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Most recently we went to see a little league football championship. But we have been to everything from bull-riding to plays to home shows to George Strait and other music greats. This well-maintained facility provides safe, quality entertainment at a reasonable price. Food choices are great at the larger events with many local favorites for all!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank aktrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Possibly the most over-rated building in the midwest”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

People love this building. Let me take that back, NDSU Bison fans love this building. This is a large indoor football field and concert/trade hall. Nothing special to see here. The only positive, the building is better than the Alerus Center in Grand Forks. Locals torture their visiting guests by taking a drive by to show them this "must see" site.

Oh, and in the land of plenty of land... always a fee for parking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fargodome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing