We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choice, does get a bit spendy.”

Thunder Road Amusement Park
Ranked #13 of 38 things to do in Fargo
Attraction details
Starbuck, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of choice, does get a bit spendy.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Took my 2 boys there because they love laser tag and we ended up on bumper cars plus go karts. The 3 of us spent around $50 which isn't bad I guess for a trip to Fargo.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    15
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“three generations of fun!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

What else can you do with people age 7 to 71 (literally!) that will have everyone laughing and having a great time, wanting more? Mini golf!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lusciouslibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good time!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our family goes here at least once per year. We ride the Go Karts and do mini golf both. They put out texts now and then with a buy one-get one free that help the budget. The laser tag is also a hit with our group.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thefamdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Party Site”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had our son's 8 year old birthday party here. It does get costly for all of the activities but you are given a couple to do for each child. There is enough variety of activity, so every child is bound to find something they enjoy. We have signed up for the text offers, and receive many discounted offers on our phone. We can't do them all, but we sure enjoy the activities when we are able to go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Busytravel_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loads of Fun”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a blast here. We went on the race cars and used the batting cage. But the most fun was the two putt putt courses. Loads of fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank duaneide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Road Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Road Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing