We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mini Golf in North Dakota”

Thunder Road Amusement Park
Ranked #12 of 38 things to do in Fargo
Attraction details
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Mini Golf in North Dakota”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Spent the morning at Thunder Road. Such a nice and well maintained area with reasonable prices. The volcano adds to the atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NDtravel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    15
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice mini golf w/ 2 courses! Go karts were fun, except for the dufus who thought it was supposed to be like Nascar, hitting everyone!
Go Kart rules were not enforced by the teenage staff.
Arcade was cool, but half of the games were out of order.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JazF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great family place”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This place is not only fun for kids but for me and my husband too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Something different to do in this town!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We ventured to Thunder Road on Fathers Day and had so much fun! It was sure packed but they had plenty of workers to keep things running smoothly. They have concessions, lazer tag, mini golf, go carts, kid go carts, batting cages and an arcade. Everything is reasonably priced, I think. It was $6.00 for a 18 hole round of golf.

I would definately recommend because it is fun for all ages!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place kids”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were traveling thru town with kids, I am glad they have this in town, 5 dollars for 10 laps is a good price, although they usually only go 7 or 8 laps...still a worthwhile place to go for a quick ride..

Helpful?
1 Thank thorandtheresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Road Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Road Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing