We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is Hotel is only a year or two old and very very clean.
I have stayed at many Hotels in Fargo and I'm most impressed with the Settle Inn.
The "Rack rate" for this Hotel is $ 120 plus tax.
We had a coupon for $ 60 Plus tax.
I inquired at the Front desk about Whirlpool suites and I was told the Regular rate is $ 150 plus Tax. But because I had a coupon for a regular room, I was offered a rate of $ 90 plus tax. What a GREAT deal!
The room was huge. It had a wet bar, mini fridge, microwave, desk, table and chairs, king sized bed and very large washroom with a shower that had a seat in it.
The room lead into an area through french doors to the hot tub, fireplace and two comfortable easy chairs. Both rooms had flat screen tvs.
The King sized bed was VERY comfortable!
The breakfast bar is very very good. it has hot waffles with strawberry, whip cream and icing sugar. There are biscuits and gravy, toast, cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt...etc.
They also had movies shown in the large breakfast area at night, which included FREE popcorn.
The Pool area has water slides and a fair sized hot tub.
This is truly a hidden gem and we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidjl1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 437 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2010

We thought that most everything about our stay at the Settle Inn Fargo was great. Our room was ,spacious - which is a VERY pleasant surprise with a three year old tired of driving.

We were only passing through but our room was clean, beds were comfy, hotel was quiet, service was good.
Kudos to the lady at the front desk at check out - she was super friendly and left us with a great impression of the staff.

Breakfast seemed a little skimpy but they hadn't been open that long when we were there and they may have still been working out the glitches. Also we were heading out pretty early in the morning and it could be that they just hadn't put everything out yet.

We have already booked another stay at this hotel (this time for a long weekend) and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pika78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We had an extended stay suite on the first floor - two bedrooms, one sleeper couch, two bathrooms, three tv's, full kitchen, living room. Great price. We liked the location. The front desk employees were friendly and helpful.
When we entered our suite and looked around, there was definitely a "wow" factor. We liked the layout and the newness of everything. The spaciousness of each area was the best part.
There was a two-hour reception the evening we were there, with free food and beverages for guests, which looked appetizing but we had restaurant plans and didn't stay.
The following morning for breakfast they were running out of the hot eggs and sausage and didn't replenish while we were there, but it was the last half-hour, to be fair.

Kinks:
At one time or another, each of our three keys would not work, and we'd have to go to the desk and get them reprogrammed.
We weren't aware that the front desk had a Fargo direction map until we asked the second day. Maybe keep them out on the counter for when people check in?
When we pulled out the sleeper sofa, there were chips and m&m's found inside.
There was no bedding found, but the front desk was helpful in providing it.
One tv was missing a remote.
A towel was found hanging on the back of a bathroom door from a previous guest stay.
The kitchen has a very teeny garbage can. A larger one for that room would be nice.
Would also be nice if the full kitchen had some paper towels or dish towels.
There was a riding lawn mower at each of our windows at 7:45 a.m. and then returned shortly after to do the trimming. Lots of racket before 8 a.m. from that.

Even though there were some negatives, we would definitely stay there again and, yes, we would definitely tell our friends to stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mn-neighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Hotel was nice had to hunt some one down to check in. Broken bed, gave us another room for older children to use. Never any towels in pool always told they were washing them. Breakfast both days a little slow waffle mix was empty both days had to tell her and wait. Had to keep getting keys recharged didn't work. we were on the 3rd floor very inconvenient. nice staff until we got double charged for our room. Called and they said it would be taken care of. They would call back to let me know. Had to call 4 times, took 5 days to get corrected. Asked to talk to manager got transferred to voice mail. Finally asked if manager was in and she said no.Hotel was clean and nice. Did find a cigarette next to our bed on floor left from last people. Staff maybe needs more customer service training.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernMnCamper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

This is a new hotel, nice lobby, quiet, comfortable beds. Large Bath, hallways, and room.
Breakfast was nice, cereal, eggs, sausage, rolls, bagels, juice, milk. Close to freeway but I did not experience any freeway noise (this is Fargo, not much traffic).

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank fakeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We enjoyed our stay there very much. The rooms were clean, very spacious and quite soundproof. The pool is excellent for ~10 & unders - the waterslide is great for them. The breakfast bar has great variety. Staff were very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stopped in Fargo on the way home from a Canadian fishing trip with my wife and two pre-teen kids. Check-in was quick and the staff was friendly. Our room (King Suite) was spacious and clean and the kids loved swimming in the pool. At check-in, I asked whether there were any big groups or sports teams staying and was told that there were two weddings and a family reunion so requested to be as far away from those groups as possible, and I didn't hear a single screaming baby or slamming door the entire night. The king bed was incredibly comfortable. My kids shared the queen fold-out couch bed and didn't complain, though I wouldn't sleep on one of those as an an adult. Breakfast was as good as any hotel I've been to - make your own waffles, plus biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs and the usual cereal / bagels / fruit. Even the coffee was good.

We've traveled quite a bit over the last few years and either we've had a horrible run of bad luck or this hotel truly does stand out as being a cut above the rest. I don't know if I'll ever be back in Fargo, but if I am, I'll stay at the Settle Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarFromHome2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing