We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

When you walk up to the front desk of a hotel, you sometimes get a warm welcome from the staff. This hotel seems to have an entire staff of helpful and cheerful people working to make your visit a great experience. I was tired after getting up at 4:00 A.M. to make my flight to Fargo. I asked whether there was any way that I get an early access to my room. I was very pleased to find that they could accommodate me. Within seconds, I was in my room for a much needed rest.

If you like earth tones, you will enjoy the interior of the hotel. If you travel further west, you might recognize the decor as having similar shades of red, orange, yellow, brown and black, the colors of scoria in the rock formations of the Badlands.
Please make time to sit in the Great Room by the gas fireplace at night. Yes, there are people who appreciate attention to detail.

The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. It is clean throughout.

There is a special treat around 5:30 PM during the week. The hotel arranges for delivery of some food from the local restaurants. If you are late, someone probably enjoyed your portion.

Breakfast is excellent. Did I mention the homemade bread?

P.S. The zoo is nearby. If you have never seen curling live, it is less than a block away.

I hope that they have a room for me on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank r0bert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi Robert100

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We love to hear good feedback about our friendly staff because we strive to make sure every guest has a great experience. Our hot breakfast and fresh bread are one of our most popular amenities and our business guest enjoy the Monday through Thursday reception after a long day at work. Our location is very convenient to the zoo, shopping and more! We look forward to your return and thanks again for the kind words!

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    111
    33
    14
    13
See reviews for
206
94
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Arbuckle Lodge for a one night stay. upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the front desk staff. We got to the room and I was so pleased by the size of the rooms. They were so spacious and warmly decorated, the high ceilings really made the room feel even that much bigger! The bathrooms were also large and nicely lit. The pool was quite nice lots of places to sit and my kids loved the water slide and amenities. The breakfast was very good and had lots to choose from. will definitely recommend this place and will book again in future!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Jennifer D,

We are so glad you choose to stay here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo! We are proud of our spacious room design and family friendly pool! We are glad you also enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while in Fargo for a concert. Our room was very spacious and clean. Comfy bed and the breakfast is great. We will definitely stay again if in the area. Location wasn't bad either. About a 10 minute drive to downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Michelle W,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and comfy beds. We are located right off the interstate near shopping and dining so we are glad to hear it was convenient for your stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at the Arbuckle Lodge for our child's birthday party. It was wonderful. The 2 bedroom suite had plenty of room for us and all our guests. The beds were comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was awesome, and the pool was great for the kids!

Kristine was the lady working the night shift and she was AMAZING! The floor was messy from the party and the garbages were overflowing. When we asked for a vacuum and extra garbage bags, she brought them to us right away and cleared out the garbages. She was friendly and helpful, which isn't always seen anymore.

The only downfall was the pizza, which is not the hotel's fault. The hotel provides 2 pizzas with a birthday party from Pizza Ranch. We actually ordered two extra (4 total) and 2 of the pizzas were overcooked, slightly burnt. That was the only negative thing we can say about our experience.

We plan on using this hotel again for future birthday parties! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Sarah K,

Thank your for choosing the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo to have your special event. We love to hear when our staff is going above and beyond and will be sure to tell Kristine that she is doing great. Also thanks for letting us know that everything from the room to the amenities met your expectations. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago. We were looking forward to spending a fun night away (which is rare for us considering we're newlyweds and money is tight) before I left for CA for a few days.When we checked in we were very impressed with our room and the pool. We went out for dinner and the instant we arrived back at the hotel, all of the power shut off due to winter storm issues. The staff was very friendly and apologized many times in the process of trying to fix the power outage. Unfortunately our entire stay was spent in absolute darkness. This not only made our fun night out a disappointment, but it was also inconvenient/stressful for me to prepare for my flight the next morning. Our bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was great. When we went to check out, we were hoping that we would be offered something, anything for the trouble. We understood that it wasn't their fault, but we still spent money on a room where we couldn't even do anything. The lady at the desk was nice, but didn't offer anything. We would have tried to "plead our case" at the time but I was running a little behind on my flight. Despite the blackout, we would definitely stay at the Arbuckle again, provided better weather.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Holly M,

We are so glad you enjoyed our large rooms, comfortable beds and hot breakfast. The pool is also one of the most popular features of our hotel. The power outage took us by surprise as well and we apologize that the electric company was not able to restore it faster. We did try to make our guests as comfortable as possible during that time. Feel free to contact me directly to see if there is some way that we can make up for the inconvenience. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very welcoming atmosphere, comfortable rooms and beds, spacious bathrooms :), great spread of breakfast items in the mornings, quiet and clean! On top of it all, dog friendly! I plan on staying again and would recommend to anyone traveling through the area!! Thanks Arbuckle Lodge!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Jennifer L,

Thank you so much for reviewing us here at the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. We are so glad you enjoyed our large rooms and bathrooms. We are pet friendly to allow our guest to bring their furry friends! We provide a hot breakfast every day so our guests can start their day off right!. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I am a fan of Arbuckle’s on Facebook. Every now and then, they have special offers. I contacted them prior to my stay to see if they had a special for an extended weekend while I was attending the Fargo Sportsman Show. Char was a huge help and was able to meet all my needs. Hotel met all my expectations. Breakfast was great and perfect before I started my long days behind a booth. I like the fact that the breakfast area was so large. Pool was open late enough, 11pm, so that my children could have a reward for their help. I was on the third floor, and it was quiet. Rooms were nice and large. I liked the prayer note left on my bed. Even though the hotel is pet friendly, I asked for a pet free room, and it was just that! Along with smoke free. I would surely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Become a friend of theirs on facebook as they have specials every now and then. Third floor seems m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msum_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbuckleLodge, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Msum_rose,

Thanks for choosing the Arbuckle Lodge in Fargo. I was glad to be able to help with your room and stay! Our guests do enjoy the hot breakfast that we offer and our kid friendly pool. Our Facebook fans do get advance notice of specials and contests and we are so glad you like our page. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time your are in town!

Char King
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#28 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing